Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] How do you root the SG5 I5500

OP spannernick

26th June 2012, 10:19 PM   |  #1  
spannernick's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 111
 
404 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Well like it says..

I have tried Universal Androot and it don't work,all it says is:

"Failed ! No ~~~ Fu goo ~~"

So can someone tell me how you do it on the original rom please ..

I have tried CM7 and the camera don't work properly on it.

Thanks..
29th June 2012, 03:48 AM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Fortaleza
Thanks Meter: 32
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Go for SuperOneClick if you have a Windows loaded on your PC. If you have Linux or OS X, just run a VirtualBox and use SuperOneClick. Should you have some issue connecting to device using SuperOneClick and Windows on VirtualBox, just disable USB2.0 support withing VirtualBox' settings before running SuperOneClick.

Meanwhile, the CM7 camera is working fine for me.
1st July 2012, 06:35 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Liepāja
Thanks Meter: 88
 
196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
On newer FW SuperOneClick is not working. DooMLoRD's Easy Rooting Toolkit works on all FWs.
2nd July 2012, 01:59 AM   |  #4  
Member
Flag Fortaleza
Thanks Meter: 32
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
I've tested it on latest Argentinian stock FroYo 2.2.2, on 2.2 product codes XEU, NEE, CNX and all of them are being rooted properly using SuperOneClick.
6th July 2012, 09:09 AM   |  #5  
cool5lotus's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Riga
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Worked for me with z4 root.
1st August 2012, 06:11 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
SuperOneClick 2.2 did not work, but SuperOneClick 2.1 did the trick for me.
1st December 2012, 04:54 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Fondi, LT
Thanks Meter: 50
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
In madteam forum i found an useful zip called madteam-samsung-root.zip i'm new in xda and i'm not authorized yet to post links and sorry for english i'm italian

Inviato dal mio M-MP722I con Tapatalk 2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
androot, root, superuser
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes