Would The LG G4 Fare Well With The Snapdragon 808?

The LG G4 has a lot to prove, given that last year’s LG G3 was among the best … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Android One

Android One devices once again got a pretty stable release of Android 5.1. XDA Recognized … more

DexPatcher: Patch Android APKs Using Java

You’ve probably seen or installed modified applications, be it a patched dialer for your … more

Is Cloud Storage Ready to Replace External Storage?

With more and more OEMs ditching SD cards on their flagships, cloud storage is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Change the statusbar?

25th June 2012, 08:53 PM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Hello,

I'am curently a happy user of the Zeus ROM for 2.3 (V20o)
but the only thing i do not like is the statusbar.. i want it to be simply black,
how can i change it in the ROM?
26th June 2012, 04:09 AM |#2  
Felsar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag tijuana
Thanks Meter: 65
 
502 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
use UOT Kitchen... just google it, iit's pretty simple
The Following User Says Thank You to Felsar For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th June 2012, 02:47 PM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
What fileformat to select when using the 6.3 ZEUS ROM?
27th June 2012, 09:47 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
i want status bar like Galaxy S
27th June 2012, 10:10 PM |#5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
bump
29th June 2012, 06:01 AM |#6  
Felsar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag tijuana
Thanks Meter: 65
 
502 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fireworkfan

What fileformat to select when using the 6.3 ZEUS ROM?

file format?? erh...

you'll need:

framework-res.apk [located at system>framework]
systemUI.apk [located at system>apps]

when you're done choosing stuff at kitchen, go to "File upload" and choose at update-binary: type optimus and at Select your rom from kitchen's list, or upload your own files: Upload system files and then click buttons to upload, and you're good to go
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes