Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][WWE][Mar 28] Wm6.1 21042 os & sys, UC ready

OP swtos

19th October 2008, 11:06 AM   |  #551  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Regional setting
Hi Swtos,
Great job. I am using 1.6 Full rom, how can I add the Chinese HK regional at the regional setting.

Thanks a lot.
23rd October 2008, 09:09 PM   |  #552  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 10
 
2,295 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by swtos

Manila Black LandScape
Call Log Tab included
Install Manila, go to Today --> Items --> Tap OK


Flip IT by WildBerry Team
Install app, make a reboot , Go to Programs --> Accessories --> Flip It.
Check Angles , or create a profile for a specific application.
This app is an early beta release and provided as is ....


cab section updated also.


re: Grifolle : i wrote more than 2 words


p.s. if you're like what we're doing please support us. Donation Button


Hi all, about this cab.....
Flip_IT_by_WildBerry_Team.cab
.....

I analyzed both this app "flip-it" and the dll and the bepe's gnes ones, and seems to be the same application..., the only differences between the 2 applications are:
sign inside the apps; icons, for the rest seems that are the same, also the registry keys are identical, now, my question is, (if I'm right, if I'm wrong, nothing.....) witch is the original?????
26th October 2008, 03:27 AM   |  #553  
djshotty's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East Maitland, NSW, Australia
Thanks Meter: 224
 
561 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sjanzen

Sorry if this has been posted before, but I couldn't find it in this thread.
I installed the full version and loved everything about it, except that I get no data connection at all. I thought it might be the radio, but I have tried two different ones with the same result. I had the same problem with the othert "wildberry" ROM you were a part of.
Am I missing something obvious?
Thanks

I'm getting used to my Raphael more and more each day. I too had the same problems as you, and I am no0b at all things Windows Mobile/XDA (as you may be able to tell by the post count haha.

Okay, how did I fix my data connection problems? Well, on the Raphael (Touch Pro), go to
  • Settings
  • then choose All Settings
  • tap the Connections tab
  • tap Connection Setup
  • choose your country and telephone operator/provider
then click OK to automatically configure your device.

It will ask you to restart/soft-reset once it's done.

After the restart, go back to the Settings page, choose Communications, and you will find that if you tap Data Connection it will come up with a quick screen. I just tapped OK there, and after a bit of a wait, my Data Connection through my network provider was up and running.

Hope that helps.
Last edited by djshotty; 26th October 2008 at 03:33 AM.
26th October 2008, 02:11 PM   |  #554  
mccune's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
2,677 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
Donate to Me
More
@Swtos
I really miss the BT indicator when BT is on. I'm using the 20721 v1.0. I don't use any dialer, just the WM6 standard dialer that comes with the ROM.

Can't you give me a hint wich DLL is responsible for showing this?
29th October 2008, 04:17 PM   |  #555  
mccune's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
2,677 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
Donate to Me
More
Found the answer by testing myself.. ..the BT icons seem to be in the Diamond Dialer Package. The Video Package from the first post doesn't work.
30th October 2008, 03:44 PM   |  #556  
Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 0
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
How To Uninstall T9 Input 14 Languages Update.cab
Hi Swtos:

Do you know hot to manually or is there a cab file to uninstall the below.

"T9 Input 14 Languages Update.cab"

Anyone knows how to uninstall this a/m Cab?
It's not in Remove Prog and/or SKTools Uninstall..!!

TKS.
30th October 2008, 04:21 PM   |  #557  
mccune's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
2,677 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
Donate to Me
More
They are just registry changes. So it hardly takes in any space...
30th October 2008, 05:07 PM   |  #558  
stpete111's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
640 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2005
More
Swtos, awesome ROM (I'm using 1.6 Full).

My only complaint is that the battery drains quite a bit faster than with my last ROM (Dutty's). I have not changed radios at all.

Other than that though, it's bug-free as far as I can tell so I'll take the lesser battery life for sure! Congrats on a great ROM.
30th October 2008, 05:17 PM   |  #559  
Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 0
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
How To Uninstall T9 Input 14 Languages Update.cab
Quote:
Originally Posted by mccune

They are just registry changes. So it hardly takes in any space...

It has many files in windows dir. I seen some of them but dun know if it's ok to just delete cleanly and safely. Many PNG, KDB.. lot's of device space taken.
30th October 2008, 08:26 PM   |  #560  
mccune's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
2,677 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
Donate to Me
More
If you use the file from THIS post than it only has registry values.

You can remove the language files without any problem. Except for the language you use of course. I've created my own reg. tweak that only contains Dutch and English. Have not had any problems the last view months..

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes