5,606,650 Members 36,430 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

RAM 512MB or 256MB?

Tip us?
 
syl0n
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 458
Join Date: Nov 2010
Default RAM 512MB or 256MB?

After the whole issue with Venue Pros have only 256MB instead of quoted 512MB, can we have a confirmation one way or another for the Venue?
 
Fixter
Old
#2  
Fixter's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 91
Posts: 1,404
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Durham

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by syl0n View Post
After the whole issue with Venue Pros have only 256MB instead of quoted 512MB, can we have a confirmation one way or another for the Venue?
Its 512MB.
Galaxy Note 3, Galaxy Gear or Note 10.1 2014? Add me on GTalk or Twitter
Twitter: GSoulPR
GTalk: Gc0814@gmail.com
Did I help? Press the Thanks button!
 
tengofrio
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Feb 2011
It is 512MB
but 200MB or so are freely available I think.
 
captkkk
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 147
Join Date: Jun 2007
Use Elixir, you will see the stock total is 402.1MB, and I get 150-180MB available as average.
Droid RAZR Maxx 4.0.4
Home: Nova Prime (worth paying)
It is not what you have, but how you use it.
 
fookelvin
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 66
Join Date: Mar 2011
yea!!!it is 512MB!!
 
hwon123
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 14
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Daegu
Default venue ram

Full capacity all the 512MB.
But that is actually assigned capacity is 402MB,
Applications due to the use of the average level of available RAM is about 150 ~ 200MB.
 
ebaul
Old
#7  
ebaul's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 213
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: York
I think the ROM is 1GB and RAM 512.
 
SuperDeform
Old
#8  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 943
Join Date: May 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
512mb yiup
 
[.::MDT::.]
Old
(Last edited by [.::MDT::.]; 3rd July 2012 at 03:33 PM.)
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 267
Join Date: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by hwon123 View Post
Full capacity all the 512MB.
But that is actually assigned capacity is 402MB,
Applications due to the use of the average level of available RAM is about 150 ~ 200MB.
What do you exactly mean by "assigned capacity"?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Speed up the ROM or Kernel Build Process

Creating a kernel, ROM, or any other development projectrequires knowledge and tools. While … more

Google Glass Now Open to Anyone… with $1500 to Spend (Update: Not Anymore)

Google Glass, which recently received its official update … more

Android 4.4.2 OTA Now Available for the Verizon Droid DNA

A couple of days ago, we talked about how the Android 4.4.2 upgrade for the HTC … more