FORUMS

Xiaomi Releases Kernel Source Code For Mi4i

If you’ve been following the XDA News Portal lately, you might have noticed an … more

How to Listen to Beats 1 on Android Right Now

If you felt a bit left out by Apple launching their own online radio station Beats 1 … more

NVidia SHIELD TV – XDA TV Device Review

The SHIELD TV is a not an Android smartphone device. However, that doesn’t mean it … more

PSA: Having cellular connectivity or texting issues tonight?

You’re not alone…Tonight, many users are experiencing a myriad … more

RAM 512MB or 256MB?

538 posts
Thanks Meter: 88
 
By syl0n, Senior Member on 1st February 2011, 10:37 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
After the whole issue with Venue Pros have only 256MB instead of quoted 512MB, can we have a confirmation one way or another for the Venue?
 
 
3rd February 2011, 09:28 PM |#2  
Fixter's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Durham
Thanks Meter: 92
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by syl0n

After the whole issue with Venue Pros have only 256MB instead of quoted 512MB, can we have a confirmation one way or another for the Venue?

Its 512MB.
6th February 2011, 06:09 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
It is 512MB
but 200MB or so are freely available I think.
25th February 2011, 07:39 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Use Elixir, you will see the stock total is 402.1MB, and I get 150-180MB available as average.
24th April 2011, 11:02 AM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
yea!!!it is 512MB!!
18th May 2011, 06:14 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Flag Daegu
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
venue ram
Full capacity all the 512MB.
But that is actually assigned capacity is 402MB,
Applications due to the use of the average level of available RAM is about 150 ~ 200MB.
20th May 2011, 08:28 PM |#7  
ebaul's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
I think the ROM is 1GB and RAM 512.
29th May 2011, 07:22 PM |#8  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 11
 
Donate to Me
More
512mb yiup
3rd July 2012, 03:26 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hwon123

Full capacity all the 512MB.
But that is actually assigned capacity is 402MB,
Applications due to the use of the average level of available RAM is about 150 ~ 200MB.

What do you exactly mean by "assigned capacity"?
Last edited by [.::MDT::.]; 3rd July 2012 at 03:33 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes