FORUMS

On Qualcomm’s Damage Control: Marketing and Rumors?

The Heated Snapdragon chronicles seemingly see no end, and 5 months into 2015 … more

Xiaomi Mi Note Pro With SD-810 Goes On Sale In China

The Xiaomi Mi Note Pro, announced on 15th Jan 2015, is Xiaomi’s attempt at … more

Project Fi Invites Are Rolling Out

Google is now sending out the first wave of invites to its new wireless service, Project Fi. … more

Vinsic 20,000mAh Ultra Slim Power Bank Giveaway

We have covered a lot of Android Accessories here on XDA TV. Mostly because we realize … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

RAM 512MB or 256MB?

1st February 2011, 10:37 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
After the whole issue with Venue Pros have only 256MB instead of quoted 512MB, can we have a confirmation one way or another for the Venue?
 
 
3rd February 2011, 09:28 PM |#2  
Fixter's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Durham
Thanks Meter: 92
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by syl0n

After the whole issue with Venue Pros have only 256MB instead of quoted 512MB, can we have a confirmation one way or another for the Venue?

Its 512MB.
6th February 2011, 06:09 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
It is 512MB
but 200MB or so are freely available I think.
25th February 2011, 07:39 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Use Elixir, you will see the stock total is 402.1MB, and I get 150-180MB available as average.
24th April 2011, 11:02 AM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
yea!!!it is 512MB!!
18th May 2011, 06:14 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Flag Daegu
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
venue ram
Full capacity all the 512MB.
But that is actually assigned capacity is 402MB,
Applications due to the use of the average level of available RAM is about 150 ~ 200MB.
20th May 2011, 08:28 PM |#7  
ebaul's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
I think the ROM is 1GB and RAM 512.
29th May 2011, 07:22 PM |#8  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 11
 
Donate to Me
More
512mb yiup
3rd July 2012, 03:26 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hwon123

Full capacity all the 512MB.
But that is actually assigned capacity is 402MB,
Applications due to the use of the average level of available RAM is about 150 ~ 200MB.

What do you exactly mean by "assigned capacity"?
Last edited by [.::MDT::.]; 3rd July 2012 at 03:33 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes