5,595,428 Members 47,930 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Root ever again?

Tip us?
 
slogar25
Old
#21  
slogar25's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 167
Join Date: May 2012
and it is totally unlockable?

Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk 2
 
Albinoman
Old
#22  
Albinoman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 892
Posts: 862
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Arizona

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by slogar25 View Post
and it is totally unlockable?

Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk 2
Yep....look it up

Sent from my Droid Incredible using xda premium
If you like my work please donate! Logcat or it didn't happen- http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1726238
 
slogar25
Old
#23  
slogar25's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 167
Join Date: May 2012
I believe you and I have I'm just asking the questions and trying to find the way around this seemingly unescapable trap. It doesn't look like there is a hole in this thing

Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk 2
 
hockeyhead019
Old
#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 26
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Philadelphia
albinoman are you and your team close or still stuck? I'm just curious since I've been rather disappointed without root and if you guys could bring it back it'd be awesome!
 
supergear
Old
#25  
supergear's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 312
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Aurora
His phone died I think

Sent from my DROID2 using xda premium
 
Albinoman
Old
#26  
Albinoman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 892
Posts: 862
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Arizona

 
DONATE TO ME
You are correct

Sent from my Droid Incredible using xda premium
If you like my work please donate! Logcat or it didn't happen- http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1726238
 
supergear
Old
#27  
supergear's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 312
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Aurora
There will never be root for droid 2 on 261. No devs no root

Sent from my DROID2 using xda premium
 
LIVE_EVIL
Old
#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Dec 2009
Hey guys, anyone knows if this european version of droid 2 is rootable:
64.1.22.A953.Retail.En.GB
2.3.4
?
 
Albinoman
Old
#29  
Albinoman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 892
Posts: 862
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Arizona

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by LIVE_EVIL View Post
Hey guys, anyone knows if this european version of droid 2 is rootable:
64.1.22.A953.Retail.En.GB
2.3.4
?
No its not

Sent from my Droid Incredible using xda premium
If you like my work please donate! Logcat or it didn't happen- http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1726238
 
slogar25
Old
#30  
slogar25's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 167
Join Date: May 2012
Albinoman,
I'm sure I don't know what I'm talking about but setting up adb in Linux(ubuntu) you have to set the rules and permissions for running adb, correct? Meaning we wright the rules file manually. So my question is, can we wright them in a way that adb has root privileges upon start? Sorry if this is dumb. I seriously know that this is a reach. Thanks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes