Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Dell Streak 5 rebooting problems (S.O.S.)

OP wolfxwinds

1st July 2012, 03:56 AM   |  #11  
lordmorphous's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Clermont, FL
Thanks Meter: 397
 
1,243 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
While it is certainly not common, it's also not unheard of for a baseband flash to not "take" and have to be reflashed.
5th July 2012, 03:10 PM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2005
I was having the same problem and installed a battery app that reported charge/temp etc. Everything was fine while used for approx 15 mins, but as the temp started to rise thats when rebooting happened. Tried new battery but made no diff, tried a number of roms to no avail.
5th July 2012, 04:45 PM   |  #13  
deysmacro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 186
 
832 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by badgerboy1

I was having the same problem and installed a battery app that reported charge/temp etc. Everything was fine while used for approx 15 mins, but as the temp started to rise thats when rebooting happened. Tried new battery but made no diff, tried a number of roms to no avail.

try flashing longhorn 2.7 and see if it helps... or try DSC 1.0...
6th July 2012, 11:35 PM   |  #14  
wolfxwinds's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 9
 
129 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
after a week or so its rebooting on games and such.. not over clocked or anything.. running stock rom at that..

not to sure man.. this is kinda killing my love for the streak..
7th July 2012, 04:51 AM   |  #15  
deysmacro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 186
 
832 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfxwinds

after a week or so its rebooting on games and such.. not over clocked or anything.. running stock rom at that..

not to sure man.. this is kinda killing my love for the streak..

well... go for custom ROM then... we here pretty much dont use stock ROM anymore because ... well... it is stock and does not have any tweak done to it..
7th July 2012, 01:07 PM   |  #16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfxwinds

running stock rom at that..

Thats parts of your problem.

I find that stock roms are totally useless. Thats my opinion.

Yes there are custom roms out there that are still buggy but i find they are all much better that what is offered from stock.

I also find that it necessary to read the whole post before flashing any rom. There are always helpfull hints inside as to how to make your custom rom work without issues.
7th July 2012, 11:00 PM   |  #17  
wolfxwinds's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 9
 
129 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
I sold my dell streak for a htc sensation, I put MIUI and reflashed the DPS1 msnn and it ran like a charm.
9th July 2012, 02:22 PM   |  #18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
How ilr u man pls help ive just rooted my dell streak 5 i wanna get 2.3 rom how do i go about this

Sent from my Dell Streak using xda app-developers app
9th July 2012, 02:30 PM   |  #19  
xtremealok's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kolkata
Thanks Meter: 156
 
1,383 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
having the same probs... random reboots...

dell streak 5

android 2.2.2

baseband- GAUSB1A1406214-US

kernel- 2.6.32.9-perf

OEM- GAUSB1A135411

simple streak 1.2


bootloader in the beginning shows DELL in a circle and ! in a triangle. on pressing the power button it lists the v0,3,2,7-DoctorWFix menu...

when choosing update from sdcard option, it says
E:Can't mount /dev/block/mmcblk1p1
(No such file or directory)
E:Can't mount /sdcard

HELP!!!
9th July 2012, 04:52 PM   |  #20  
deysmacro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 186
 
832 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by alokated

having the same probs... random reboots...

dell streak 5

android 2.2.2

baseband- GAUSB1A1406214-US

kernel- 2.6.32.9-perf

OEM- GAUSB1A135411

simple streak 1.2


bootloader in the beginning shows DELL in a circle and ! in a triangle. on pressing the power button it lists the v0,3,2,7-DoctorWFix menu...

when choosing update from sdcard option, it says
E:Can't mount /dev/block/mmcblk1p1
(No such file or directory)
E:Can't mount /sdcard

HELP!!!

your sd card probably gone bad already.. and you may need to reformat it again using sd card adapter ...

however... you need to use streakmod recovery.... if you want to upgrade... i say try DSC 1.0 because all the required file is there at the dev forum...

The Following User Says Thank You to deysmacro For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes