Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,372 Members 39,483 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Screenshot on t-mobile G1

Tip us?
 
felicita
Old
#1  
felicita's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 36
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Moscow
Default Screenshot on t-mobile G1

How can i make screenshot on my G1?
 
dagentooboy
Old
#2  
dagentooboy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 132
Posts: 516
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Kansas
Quote:
Originally Posted by felicita View Post
How can i make screenshot on my G1?
if you use eclipse there is a little button in the upper left box in the android view to take screen shots.... but you have to have the SDK and eclipse installed
S4 Proximity Sensor Calibration Guide here

Free Unlock For
Samsung Galaxy S variant here
Samsung Galaxy S 4G here
Galaxy Tab here

If you find my guide or advice helpful please donate

S4 Proximity Sensor Calibration App here

In a world without walls and fences who needs Windows and Gates?
 
felicita
Old
#3  
felicita's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 36
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Moscow
Quote:
Originally Posted by dagentooboy View Post
if you use eclipse there is a little button in the upper left box in the android view to take screen shots.... but you have to have the SDK and eclipse installed
I mean how can i do it from device without pc and Eclipse!!! Is there any app or anything else?
 
demontefixo
Old
#4  
demontefixo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 531
Join Date: Feb 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by felicita View Post
I mean how can i do it from device without pc and Eclipse!!! Is there any app or anything else?
There is also another thread on this. Perhaps you could post there...

Mods? Any help on these multi-threads?

--M
TMo MDA -- OC'd 260 (more often than not)
Faria WM6
xPL 3.08
Radio 2.69...

Flashing tutorial: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=298613
 
felicita
Old
#5  
felicita's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 36
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Moscow
Quote:
Originally Posted by demontefixo View Post
There is also another thread on this. Perhaps you could post there...

Mods? Any help on these multi-threads?

--M
Sorry, Post the link please
 
ashabanf8
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 22
Join Date: Mar 2009
First, u need 2 have a rooted g1. Doesn't matter wat version. U just need root. Then download an application called screenshot...it doesn't work unless you have root...that's all u need. I use it all the time...the app is in the market right now as well if u wanna see it. im on my g1 now so i cant upload pics of the screenshots. ill do it later tho...do u know how to root ur g1 or done it already??
 
ashabanf8
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 22
Join Date: Mar 2009
ok ive explained the same thing he just explained above. root r g1...then the app is all u need...its ok, ppl make mistakes and miss things. but this thread has been done. lol. so nexttime just try and read the first few pages of a main thread..like a sticky. and u will b on ur way ps, if u need help with root access, ill help gladly. ashabanf8 is my googletalk
 
jashsu
Old
#8  
jashsu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 1,852
Join Date: Nov 2008
http://www.cyrket.com/package/com.ko...tta.screenshot

Looks like Koush put a price on it. If you dig around the dream dev forum you might find the screenshot thread where it was being worked on.

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...