FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

[Q] Focus S AT&T 7720 ROM

5 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By zhao18971483798, Junior Member on 1st July 2012, 09:18 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
who can give me Official 7720 ROM?
my Focus s upgrade to the 8773 failure,80070057 error.
who can help me?thank you
 
 
5th July 2012, 08:39 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Glasgow
Thanks Meter: 457
 
Donate to Me
More
i dont think there are any official stock ROMs for the focus S

if you updated via zune it should have made a backup, go to settings update, and click restore
If you used the cab sender then you should have made a backup first, if you didnt then your in a spot of bother

but hang on a sec, have you tried to do a hard reset, ive not seen that error mid way through an update, so perhaps its just a case of formatting it
Last edited by dazza9075; 5th July 2012 at 08:45 AM.
5th July 2012, 09:21 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Could the error have occurred because all the languages were not properly installed previously during update via cabsender?

Actually, just update everything to 8773 via cabsender
6th July 2012, 06:03 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dazza9075

i dont think there are any official stock ROMs for the focus S

if you updated via zune it should have made a backup, go to settings update, and click restore
If you used the cab sender then you should have made a backup first, if you didnt then your in a spot of bother

but hang on a sec, have you tried to do a hard reset, ive not seen that error mid way through an update, so perhaps its just a case of formatting it

oh.thank you ,i used the cab sender but i did not make a backup. i also have not seen that error mid way through an update .
6th July 2012, 06:11 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by armodons

Could the error have occurred because all the languages were not properly installed previously during update via cabsender?

Actually, just update everything to 8773 via cabsender

no no no,ive sent all lang packeges , ive not seen that error mid way through an update.

thank you
6th July 2012, 06:20 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Were you able to install any updates?

If so, then it may be that you are not updating in the proper order of 7720 -> 7740 -> 8107 -> 8112 -> 8773. For each version make sure ALL languages are being updated if they exist before moving to the next version.

If not, then it may be configuration issue with your computer. Either try a different computer or try the fixes suggested in this thread: http://www.windowsphoneboard.com/sam...r-message.html

Let us know what happens!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes