Xiaomi Business Model Unlike Usually Conceived

This article explains how Xiaomi sells phones not just to be a mobile OEM, but also to seed … more

Note 4 Launcher Theme Collection

If you like the features and integration of the TouchWiz Launcher on your Note 4, FrenchFamousTeam put … more

Verizon Allows Customers to Opt Out of Supercookies

Following the controversy that Verizon’s zombie “supercookies” … more

Note 3 Camera Mod Brings You Multi DPI

This mod for the Note 3 (SM-N9005) camera will give you multi DPI support as well as lift the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Focus S AT&T 7720 ROM

OP zhao18971483798

1st July 2012, 10:18 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
who can give me Official 7720 ROM?
my Focus s upgrade to the 8773 failure,80070057 error.
who can help me?thank you
5th July 2012, 09:39 AM   |  #2  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Glasgow
Thanks Meter: 453
 
2,786 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Donate to Me
More
i dont think there are any official stock ROMs for the focus S

if you updated via zune it should have made a backup, go to settings update, and click restore
If you used the cab sender then you should have made a backup first, if you didnt then your in a spot of bother

but hang on a sec, have you tried to do a hard reset, ive not seen that error mid way through an update, so perhaps its just a case of formatting it
Last edited by dazza9075; 5th July 2012 at 09:45 AM.
5th July 2012, 10:21 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Could the error have occurred because all the languages were not properly installed previously during update via cabsender?

Actually, just update everything to 8773 via cabsender
6th July 2012, 07:03 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by dazza9075

i dont think there are any official stock ROMs for the focus S

if you updated via zune it should have made a backup, go to settings update, and click restore
If you used the cab sender then you should have made a backup first, if you didnt then your in a spot of bother

but hang on a sec, have you tried to do a hard reset, ive not seen that error mid way through an update, so perhaps its just a case of formatting it

oh.thank you ,i used the cab sender but i did not make a backup. i also have not seen that error mid way through an update .
6th July 2012, 07:11 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by armodons

Could the error have occurred because all the languages were not properly installed previously during update via cabsender?

Actually, just update everything to 8773 via cabsender

no no no,ive sent all lang packeges , ive not seen that error mid way through an update.

thank you
6th July 2012, 07:20 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Were you able to install any updates?

If so, then it may be that you are not updating in the proper order of 7720 -> 7740 -> 8107 -> 8112 -> 8773. For each version make sure ALL languages are being updated if they exist before moving to the next version.

If not, then it may be configuration issue with your computer. Either try a different computer or try the fixes suggested in this thread: http://www.windowsphoneboard.com/sam...r-message.html

Let us know what happens!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes