Thread Deleted

original wwe rom

26th October 2008, 02:25 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Vladičin Han
Thanks Meter: 24
 
295 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
i am new on artemis place.
i am need an original wm6.0 WWE HTC ROM ?
thanks in advance.
greetings.
26th October 2008, 05:17 PM   |  #2  
y_bother's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag jeddah
Thanks Meter: 2
 
301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
see this
http://wiki.xda-developers.com/index...temis_Upgrades


you can go to your mobile provider too and get it from there website

and be sure that you got the original shipped ROM for your device... like if you have an O2 don't flash it with another artemis ROM or your original devoce language.. cuz in these cases you have to CID UNLOCK first.
Last edited by y_bother; 26th October 2008 at 05:33 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to y_bother For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th October 2008, 06:10 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
I could not get from HTC website... I have HTC P3300 wm6. where can i get the original ROM (to avoid warranty related issues) ? i want to upgrade my mobile to customize ROMS.
27th October 2008, 09:31 AM   |  #4  
Gwystyl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
388 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Why can't you get it from the HTC page? Did you look in the right place? Did you get an error? If so what error (message)?

We can't help you if we don't know the problem.....
30th October 2008, 07:13 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gwystyl

Why can't you get it from the HTC page? Did you look in the right place? Did you get an error? If so what error (message)?

We can't help you if we don't know the problem.....

There is no problem.. i just need the original ROM file with me, so that if i upgrade my P3300 to any customize ROM and need to go for repair or something for any reason, i can just roll back to my original ROM and avoid warranty related issues. hope its clear.....
31st October 2008, 10:04 AM   |  #6  
Gwystyl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
388 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arinjayw

I could not get from HTC website... I have HTC P3300 wm6. where can i get the original ROM (to avoid warranty related issues) ? i want to upgrade my mobile to customize ROMS.

Here I see a problem: you can't get the ROM from the HTC website. Why not? Doesn't it accept your S/N or do you get another error?
In this thread you can see the file names of the original roms.
The WWE (world wide english) version has this name:
HTC_P3300_WWE_3.13.405.1_4.1.13.44_02.94.90_Ship_R .exe
If you search Google for it, you can maybe find a download link. There's even rapidshare mirrors in the thread I just mentioned.
31st October 2008, 08:06 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
my mobile displayes
ROM:3.7.707.1 WWE.. which is latest... this one OR 3.13 which is there on rapidshare for downloading? Will this work in india...
3rd November 2008, 04:44 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by arinjayw

my mobile displayes
ROM:3.7.707.1 WWE.. which is latest... this one OR 3.13 which is there on rapidshare for downloading? Will this work in india...

Hi...... any clues.........
3rd November 2008, 08:55 AM   |  #9  
Arhangel's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Thanks for good topic!
3rd November 2008, 03:41 PM   |  #10  
sheennick123456's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MUMBAI
Thanks Meter: 32
 
789 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Donate to Me
More
HTC removed all wm6 updates for certain devices from their website after october 31 (wm6 for artemis was also removed)



Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes