Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[ROM][ICS 4.0.4] ::DARKSIDE.EVOLUTION.4:: [v0 "Pre-Release"][UVLH1][8.28.2012]

OP thederekjay

7th July 2012, 08:21 PM   |  #7811  
samtani776's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
458 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Hey derekjay my camera is not taking good pic. I just recently upgraded to your rom and everythung is ok except the camera.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium
7th July 2012, 08:47 PM   |  #7812  
Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Do I need to go back to stock if I'm trying to go from v7 to dw ? Or do I need to go from v7 to stock to dw?

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda app-developers app
7th July 2012, 09:40 PM   |  #7813  
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 97
 
582 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Running V7 here. everything has been working great but then after some internet browsing where i notice on the site which has flash, it was not working.
i did the wipe cache and dalvik cache, did the super wipe and even uninstall and reinstall flash, but not working. I checked to make sure "plug-in" are always on in the browser settings.

any suggestions? anyone else having this problem?
7th July 2012, 09:58 PM   |  #7814  
Senior Member
Florida
Thanks Meter: 67
 
266 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by c1bear

Hey now has anyone come up with a fix for getting voice mail with wifi, Tmo said sgs2 supported with ICS, I really like this rom its awesome, but with out wifi im not able to use my phone at home I get like 1 bar @ best so calling in to get VM is a hit and miss, anyone know of a fix plz let me know thanks

Tmobile visual voicemail free service

---------- Post added at 03:58 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:47 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by nickcaper

This rom is FAIL. ( ICS )

I was better off with gingerbread

MMS doesnt work..
Cant send or receive any MMS.
And Im not the only one.

Seems Tmobile dont give to ****s about there products.

Give it time tdj will update. In the meantime Im on infamous 2.7.1 4 days now flawlessly. No freeze ups nada! So try to remember tdj customizes the hell out of his roms and there will be complications, so be patient. ICS is great btw!
7th July 2012, 10:00 PM   |  #7815  
knotrkr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 67
 
505 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
It works well for me. On this rom anyhow. I don't know what other people say, I can only speak for my own personal experiance and those settings with SetCpu on this rom are great. What may be great for me may not be for you though. These things are odd like that sometimes.. Some people have issues while others don't. It woudn't hurt to try and see if it works out for you or not no? and like I said, those settings were made up and posted by someone else, I forget who, but I saved them because I knew at some point I'd need them again or someone else may want to see them. But with those settings I don't get any lag, I get good speed, and great battery live. I'm using the Blaze 4G radio incase anyone was wondering.
Last edited by knotrkr; 7th July 2012 at 10:03 PM.
7th July 2012, 11:37 PM   |  #7816  
Senior Member
Flag long beach
Thanks Meter: 35
 
344 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dab231

Tmobile visual voicemail free service



---------- Post added at 03:58 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:47 PM ----------



Give it time tdj will update. In the meantime Im on infamous 2.7.1 4 days now flawlessly. No freeze ups nada! So try to remember tdj customizes the hell out of his roms and there will be complications, so be patient. ICS is great btw!

thanks for the reply, but ppl been having trub with visual voicemail and I read a few page back that tmo took it down because something was wrong with the app, Im thinking i'll use Digital warfare, til someone comes up with a fix VM over wifi, for DE 3 v7 or ICS and yes i agree with you this rom is awesome
Last edited by c1bear; 7th July 2012 at 11:40 PM.
7th July 2012, 11:40 PM   |  #7817  
GreggoryD502's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Louisville
Thanks Meter: 227
 
1,910 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikeyubuee

Do I need to go back to stock if I'm trying to go from v7 to dw ? Or do I need to go from v7 to stock to dw?

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda app-developers app

Just flash TDJ's super wipe before you flash anything. No need to go back to stock first.

1. Flash super wipe
2. flash desired rom per OP's instructions
3. profit!!!

Always wanted to write that!
8th July 2012, 05:00 AM   |  #7818  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
The ROM is awesome!...now, Is anybody else having issues with the GPS? My GPS doesn't work 75% of the time...Maps, GPS, Latitude, Facebook...anything that has to use the GPS is not being able to lock on a signal or locate anything using the GPS...
Suggestions?? Help!
thanks guys!
8th July 2012, 05:07 AM   |  #7819  
dayzesrs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
231 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by c1bear

thanks for the reply, but ppl been having trub with visual voicemail and I read a few page back that tmo took it down because something was wrong with the app, Im thinking i'll use Digital warfare, til someone comes up with a fix VM over wifi, for DE 3 v7 or ICS and yes i agree with you this rom is awesome

I had an update for it just a couple days ago. I think they fixed that issue. I don't use it so I can't verify but I'd check this out before switching to anything else

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
8th July 2012, 02:01 PM   |  #7820  
jr_718's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 778
 
2,654 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by njtroncoso

The ROM is awesome!...now, Is anybody else having issues with the GPS? My GPS doesn't work 75% of the time...Maps, GPS, Latitude, Facebook...anything that has to use the GPS is not being able to lock on a signal or locate anything using the GPS...
Suggestions?? Help!
thanks guys!

I would try and switch radios and see what works..

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk 2

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
darkside venom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes