The Witcher Battle Arena: Hectic Multiplayer MOBA Fun

Do you like MOBAs? Do you like gaming on your phone? Given that MOBAs (multi player … more

How to Incorporate Lollipop Features into Your App

Lollipop brought many new design aspects and functionality for developers to adapt to, too … more

Major Security Issues Found in New Outlook App

The Outlook app was launched yesterday on iOS and Android, and according to an IBM developer … more

LG G4 Could Feature a… 3K Display?

According to myLGphones, a version of the LG G4 will not feature neither a 2K nor a 4K display … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] gps?

OP rodpat

7th July 2012, 11:29 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
I Would like to know if is possible to use SGA as a navigator without the use of the internet.
Thank you.
7th July 2012, 11:37 PM   |  #2  
Cryss's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Barnsley
Thanks Meter: 534
 
1,345 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rodpat

I Would like to know if is possible to use SGA as a navigator without the use of the internet.
Thank you.

Yes there are few ...

[IGo 8] is one of them ... i use it and i'm happy with it.

All u need is GPS ON !
8th July 2012, 05:26 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 72
 
401 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Try wisepilot, you can download an offline map through it once, and then just switch on ur gps and the app will navigate for u.

Sent from my GT-S5830 using XDA
8th July 2012, 11:41 AM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Are they free, do u know if they work fine in uk?
8th July 2012, 03:39 PM   |  #5  
InverseSandwich's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hampshire
Thanks Meter: 153
 
580 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rodpat

Are they free, do u know if they work fine in uk?

I live in the UK. I use navfree and locus pro.

Sent from my GT-S5830 using Tapatalk 2
8th July 2012, 03:55 PM   |  #7  
InverseSandwich's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hampshire
Thanks Meter: 153
 
580 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
But why wouldn't you want to use a data connection?

Sent from my GT-S5830 using Tapatalk 2
8th July 2012, 09:06 PM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Because I only have got 500mb a month and it is not a lot.
Thank you.
8th July 2012, 11:12 PM   |  #9  
Member
Flag Porto Alegre
Thanks Meter: 32
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
try NDrive, the version 10 is free

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes