FORUMS

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

Do You Do Self-Repairs on Your Devices?

As smartphone designs become more and more complex, self-repairs on devices are also becoming … more

Sony Z4 Slips Out of Top 5 Smartphones in Japan

In a bid to streamline its flagship series which had been losing credibility over the … more

Sprint’s New Unlimited Plan with Ridiculous Capped Speeds

The carrier game in the United States is perpetually rushing forward at … more

Deep sleep

1,642 posts
Thanks Meter: 189
 
By balintmaci, Senior Member on 22nd April 2012, 09:34 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
28th April 2012, 02:08 PM |#21  
OP Senior Member
Flag Dunavarsány
Thanks Meter: 189
 
More
so this means it doesnt process calls messages anything during deep sleep like you said before

Sent from my MB860 using Tapatalk
 
 
8th July 2012, 02:57 PM |#22  
SvetteSoc's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Grayson
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Storage wake intertupt
Has anyone found the interrupt handler for external input that wakes from Deep Sleep or the jump vector for basic IO interrupt handler. Also any have contact for custom prom dev for modifying the values if the jump table for this can be accessed?

---------- Post added at 09:57 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:45 AM ----------

Additionally, has anyone attempted to modify the copy of the IO interrupt table that should be in memory?
8th July 2012, 03:50 PM |#23  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
II dont know what u really mean deep sleep .hibernate ?
[B]
In sleep mode Normally in a windows pc the cpu would go completely dead and only the ram and the bios will remain powered. The bios wake up the processor the hard drive and the peripherals.
As soon as the processor wakes up ,the system will immediatelly continue from where it stopped.
Assuming tegra ii is a soc the system either is on or all the hardware is off power. Real sleep mode is impossible as the processor would still get power.

In hibernate the content from ram is saved in the internal storage, everything is shut down ,and the system draw 0 power. To continue image stored on storage moves again in ram .This* loading * takes some time and thats why deep sleep is slower
8th July 2012, 04:49 PM |#24  
OP Senior Member
Flag Dunavarsány
Thanks Meter: 189
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mixlis

II dont know what u really mean deep sleep .hibernate ?
[B]
In sleep mode Normally in a windows pc the cpu would go completely dead and only the ram and the bios will remain powered. The bios wake up the processor the hard drive and the peripherals.
As soon as the processor wakes up ,the system will immediatelly continue from where it stopped.
Assuming tegra ii is a soc the system either is on or all the hardware is off power. Real sleep mode is impossible as the processor would still get power.

In hibernate the content from ram is saved in the internal storage, everything is shut down ,and the system draw 0 power. To continue image stored on storage moves again in ram .This* loading * takes some time and thats why deep sleep is slower

do you actually have any kind of knowledge about the way SoCs work? i don't see why turning off only some of the hardware would be a problem. i think it is pretty much the same as with the PCs... i'm not sure tho.
9th July 2012, 03:04 PM |#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
If I recall sleep mode kills your data permanently (bug)....
10th July 2012, 02:08 AM |#26  
consolation's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 221
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by balintmaci

so this means it doesnt process calls messages anything during deep sleep like you said before

Sent from my MB860 using Tapatalk

Don't forget the baseband is its own little computer. It can use any radio related events (eg calls etc) to wake the CPU.

Sent from my MB860 using Tapatalk 2
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes