Post Reply

[ROM]Blazer ROM[6/5/2013][All I Do][MD4][v2.4]

11th July 2012, 06:07 AM   |  #1531  
gr33nd3vil's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,515
 
2,898 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexnaoumi

I flashed that modem in the link a few pages back but the update is still in the notification bar

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app

You need to odin the 2nd file to remove the update notification
11th July 2012, 06:07 AM   |  #1532  
Ascertion's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,057
 
2,414 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by eldobeldo

If we wipe and update to 1.4..no need to get the baseband &, firmware. It's part of 1.4, right?



Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda premium

The firmware is updated. You'll have to manually load the baseband after flashing v1.4.
11th July 2012, 06:08 AM   |  #1533  
gr33nd3vil's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,515
 
2,898 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eldobeldo

If we wipe and update to 1.4..no need to get the baseband &, firmware. It's part of 1.4, right?



Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda premium

Correct
The Following User Says Thank You to gr33nd3vil For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th July 2012, 06:12 AM   |  #1534  
gr33nd3vil's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,515
 
2,898 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
If you havnt themed yet grab domination v6 for blazer rom an install crt off mod! ****ing sick an smoother than Phantoms ass!
The Following User Says Thank You to gr33nd3vil For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th July 2012, 06:15 AM   |  #1535  
JoshBeach's Avatar
Recognized Themer / Recognized Developer
Flag Albany, NY
Thanks Meter: 31,663
 
4,606 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gr33nd3vil

Blazer rom 1.4 with v6 domination with crt off = ****ing sick an smooth as butter omg! This is amazing :)

THANKS PHANTOMHACKER FOR THE BASE.

THANKS ECOOCE AND TIFFANY84 FOR THE THEMING HELP!

GUYS, IF YOU HAVENT TRIED IT YET... CHECK OUT THIS THEME!

ICS DOMINATION

AND HERES A DIRECT LINK TO THE DOWNLOAD!!!

MIRROR




---------- Post added at 01:15 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:14 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by gr33nd3vil

if you havnt themed yet grab domination v6 for blazer rom an install crt off mod! ****ing sick an smoother than phantoms ass!

HAHAHAHAHAHAH

FYI, YOU DONT NEED TO DO ANYTHING BUT INSTALL THE ROM, REBOOT, THEN GO TO CWM, AND INSTALL THE THEME.

CRT OFF IS BUILT INTO THE THEME, DO NOT NEED TO FLASH THE ADD ON, ITS ALREADY THERE!
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to JoshBeach For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th July 2012, 06:16 AM   |  #1536  
alexnaoumi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 168
 
1,743 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gr33nd3vil

You need to odin the 2nd file to remove the update notification

Could I use the mobile Odin app?

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
11th July 2012, 06:23 AM   |  #1537  
gr33nd3vil's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,515
 
2,898 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexnaoumi

Could I use the mobile Odin app?

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app

Yes
The Following User Says Thank You to gr33nd3vil For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th July 2012, 06:24 AM   |  #1538  
gr33nd3vil's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,515
 
2,898 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joshbeach

THANKS PHANTOMHACKER FOR THE BASE.

THANKS ECOOCE AND TIFFANY84 FOR THE THEMING HELP!

GUYS, IF YOU HAVENT TRIED IT YET... CHECK OUT THIS THEME!

ICS DOMINATION

AND HERES A DIRECT LINK TO THE DOWNLOAD!!!

MIRROR




---------- Post added at 01:15 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:14 AM ----------


HAHAHAHAHAHAH

FYI, YOU DONT NEED TO DO ANYTHING BUT INSTALL THE ROM, REBOOT, THEN GO TO CWM, AND INSTALL THE THEME.

CRT OFF IS BUILT INTO THE THEME, DO NOT NEED TO FLASH THE ADD ON, ITS ALREADY THERE!

Well i felt like flashin both ;)
11th July 2012, 06:33 AM   |  #1539  
aaron130's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Massachusetts
Thanks Meter: 287
 
1,776 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
Man all this talk is confusing me! Lmao!! So I'm on 1.3 right now. If I just wipe EVERYTHING and install 1.4 clean then I'll be fully updated?? Or do I have to flash the baseband in Odin afterward also?
11th July 2012, 06:34 AM   |  #1540  
thearch1tect's Avatar
Senior Member
Dallas Tx
Thanks Meter: 129
 
682 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaron130

Man all this talk is confusing me! Lmao!! So I'm on 1.3 right now. If I just wipe EVERYTHING and install 1.4 clean then I'll be fully updated?? Or do I have to flash the baseband in Odin afterward also?

If you want the updated baseband then yes flash in Odin

Sent from my Blazing S3

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
blazer, galaxy s3, isaint was here :), overstew is the man., phantom slept with your mom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Sprint Galaxy S III Android Development by ThreadRank