APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Just got shipped a replacement - HT25

OP Fingel

16th July 2012, 09:02 AM   |  #21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shaddy-Z.

I got an HT24 and everything has been perfect so far? Maybe I'm doing it wrong

My GF's H24 never gave her problems either. I just think that batch had more messed up phones than good ones. I wasn't so lucky. :)

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium
16th July 2012, 09:15 AM   |  #22  
Shaddy-Z.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 104
 
625 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Is this within your 30 days? Or just through a lot of complaining? I pulled replacements through tmobile all the time but I'm not sure how ATT does this.. I just switched to ATT for the HOX so I'm new here
16th July 2012, 08:23 PM   |  #23  
erwaso's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag West Side
Thanks Meter: 26
 
308 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Got an ht25 from att last week. No probs here. But in rooted and rom'd now too
17th July 2012, 12:57 AM   |  #24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shaddy-Z.

I got an HT24 and everything has been perfect so far? Maybe I'm doing it wrong

+1, had my HT24 since it came out, been flawless!
17th July 2012, 02:15 AM   |  #25  
ThisWasATriumph's Avatar
Senior Member
Detroit
Thanks Meter: 157
 
600 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fingel

It was only noticeable when I put the phones next to eachother. The new phone's LED was definitely brighter.

However, I'm of the opinion that it is still too dull. The LED is useless as an indicator from any reasonable distance. I basically have to pick up the phone to look at the LED to see if I have any notifications, which defeats the purpose, as I can just unlock the phone at that point.

I like cynogenmod's style, which lights up the soft keys as a notification. That I can see from across the room. I'm looking forward to the point that devel is mature enough with this phone that Cyanogenmod is an easier option.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ethantarheels123

cyanogenmod has that feature? wow never knew that

It was developed for the Captivate version because it has no notification light. Didn't know it was ported to all CM roms now... Cant wait to get that feature back though because the light on this phone is weak-sauce.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes