Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,562 Members 37,647 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

kaiser stuck on android no sound

Tip us?
 
RVerverda
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jul 2012
Unhappy kaiser stuck on android no sound

hello,

i just got a kaiser and i wanted android on it. accidentaly(yes i know) i flashed it to nand. my real problem is: i have incubus26Jcs superfroyo rls15, but i have no sound.
i tried flashing the radio, but with the radio's i tried it says error 262:update error.
i tried flashing back to WM with SD, but it's stuck at the loading... screen.
i tried mtty but it doesn't make a connection.
i tried going back to wm through usb but it stops at 0% with wrong vendor id(i have a dutch kaiser from orange, which has gone bankrupt, and found no stock rom), it also stops at non-stocked roms with update error.
i have read: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=423486
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=420683
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=533976
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=903478
and lots and lots more.
i also can't get HardSPL onto my kaiser, as it still stops on the loading screen(with the SD card).
does anyone have a solution for me? or can i only have a silent(only vibrating) kaiser with android?
useful information:
tri color screen:
kais130
spl-1.56.0000
cpld-8

radio's tried:
1.70.18.02, 1.71.09.01.
WM stock roms tried:
RUU_Kaiser_HTC_NLD_3.29.404.0_radio_sign_25.83.40. 02_1.65.17.56_Ship
RUU_Kaiser_HTC_WWE_1.56.405.5_radio_sign_22.45.88. 07_1.27.12.11_Ship
KaiserCustomRUU.exe
other tried:
kaiserdiagtest1.zip
kaisercustomruuv1.zip
mtty v1.42
kaisdiagsd.zip


please help
greets
 
mfsr98
Old
(Last edited by mfsr98; 18th July 2012 at 02:04 PM.)
#2  
mfsr98's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 281
Posts: 1,204
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Porto
Quote:
Originally Posted by RVerverda View Post
hello,

i just got a kaiser and i wanted android on it. accidentaly(yes i know) i flashed it to nand. my real problem is: i have incubus26Jcs superfroyo rls15, but i have no sound.
i tried flashing the radio, but with the radio's i tried it says error 262:update error.
i tried flashing back to WM with SD, but it's stuck at the loading... screen.
i tried mtty but it doesn't make a connection.
i tried going back to wm through usb but it stops at 0% with wrong vendor id(i have a dutch kaiser from orange, which has gone bankrupt, and found no stock rom), it also stops at non-stocked roms with update error.
i have read: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=423486
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=420683
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=533976
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=903478
and lots and lots more.
i also can't get HardSPL onto my kaiser, as it still stops on the loading screen(with the SD card).
does anyone have a solution for me? or can i only have a silent(only vibrating) kaiser with android?
useful information:
tri color screen:
kais130
spl-1.56.0000
cpld-8

radio's tried:
1.70.18.02, 1.71.09.01.
WM stock roms tried:
RUU_Kaiser_HTC_NLD_3.29.404.0_radio_sign_25.83.40. 02_1.65.17.56_Ship
RUU_Kaiser_HTC_WWE_1.56.405.5_radio_sign_22.45.88. 07_1.27.12.11_Ship
KaiserCustomRUU.exe
other tried:
kaiserdiagtest1.zip
kaisercustomruuv1.zip
mtty v1.42
kaisdiagsd.zip


please help
greets
You must SPL, do you have? 3.29 at least
you must have a radio newer than 1.70.X (use 1.70.18.02), didn't you read the thread "how to replace windows mobile with android" ?
If you can't update radio through the SD, use KaiserCustomRUU.exe: put it on a file wherever you want and put the radio you want also on the file and name it "RUU_signed.nbh". It's all on the threads man!
here's the SPL thread...http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=498320 USE THE SEARCH MAN!
no sound is because of no radio updated...
Galaxy Nexus i9250
ROM: CyanogenMod (Kitkat 4.4.2)
Recovery: TWRP
Kernel: Stock
Bootloader: Unlocked
Status: Primary
HTC Touch HD
ROM: IceBread
Kernel: fagyi's
SPL: hard-SPL1.56
Recovery: CWM
Radio: 1.17.25.09
Status: Basically dead
HTC tytn II
ROM: eOS WinMo 6.1
SPL: hard-SPL3.56
Radio: 1.70.18.02
Status: Not reading SIMs
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes