Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Toolkit] Wug's Nexus Root Toolkit v1.9.9 [Updated 11/26/14]

OP WugFresh

18th July 2012, 08:45 PM   |  #301  
Senior Member
Flag Northern California
Thanks Meter: 18
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
I see it doesn't list the Nexus One, will it support it?
18th July 2012, 08:47 PM   |  #302  
FiveOhFour's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Orleans
Thanks Meter: 33
 
198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by WugFresh

Haha. Then that is the solution. Wow. It is always the little things.

Ok. Let me explain.

So, when you start adb for the first time, it goes through all of that starting daemon blah blah...

Well my toolkit is running string checks on the output, but its looking for patterns it doesn't recognize because the first time your run it, it outputting that daemon stuff. That is why its getting stalled.

The solution: Simple. To run adb start-server in the background when you start the toolkit. That's it.

For now. Everyone who is having stalling problems. Please restart the toolkit. Open manual input, and type adb start-server

Then proceed to use the tools. I bet it works with the autodrivers that weren't working before for some people.

{{ WugFresh }}

Awesome, and you should clarify when you add that to the OP that to access manual input click launch under advanced utilities, it took me a minute before i looked there for it and most using the tool arent familiar with it to know that. I will uninstall the drivers that are sucessfuly working and see if the auto driver install works when using the cmd line. So you are saying just auto install but dont trust the adb check failing and when run manually you suspect it will find the device just fine?

---------- Post added at 01:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:45 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by nicksoph

I just tried :-
pluged in nexus
In the toolkit opened the manual input and type adb start-server
then went to Step 4 Tab- List All ADB devices
And it worked!


Upuntil now listing the adb devices always threw up two adb.exe's

Progress Im sure - I wish I knew what it meant

Great news bro congrats!!!! Love seeing success through community effort and teamwork, and i love that its the little things
18th July 2012, 08:47 PM   |  #303  
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 6,248
 
1,836 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nicksoph

I just tried :-
pluged in nexus
In the toolkit opened the manual input and type adb start-server
then went to Step 4 Tab- List All ADB devices
And it worked!


Upuntil now listing the adb devices always threw up two adb.exe's

Progress Im sure - I wish I knew what it meant

I know exactly what it means. Not just progress. A solution. Totally an oversight by me. But now my mind is at peace. Now I would really like people with 64bit machines to just use the auto-installed drivers and see if it still works using the

Code:
adb start-server
Solution.

{{ WugFresh }}
Last edited by WugFresh; 18th July 2012 at 09:07 PM.
18th July 2012, 08:47 PM   |  #304  
Senior Member
Flag St. Leonard, MD
Thanks Meter: 25
 
281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
I'm unlocked & rooted using this program, but I think the permanent CWM flash may have failed. After rebooting after root (verified through installation of ROM mgr), I tried to use the instructions in this post (p.25 this thread) to flash the new CWM. It didn't look like it failed, so I used ROM mgr to reboot to recovery, & I got the image of the dead alien w/the red exclamation point.

Then I held in power & up-volume, & saw the stock recovery instructions to reboot. What step do I need to take next?
18th July 2012, 08:50 PM   |  #305  
kenikh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by zedorda

No one knows? Anyone even try with this build?

Yes. I just unlocked and rooted mine. Again, I selected JRO03C even though I am on JRO03D.
18th July 2012, 08:50 PM   |  #306  
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 6,248
 
1,836 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by t-readyroc

I'm unlocked & rooted using this program, but I think the permanent CWM flash may have failed. After rebooting after root (verified through installation of ROM mgr), I tried to use the instructions in this post (p.25 this thread) to flash the new CWM. It didn't look like it failed, so I used ROM mgr to reboot to recovery, & I got the image of the dead alien w/the red exclamation point.

Then I held in power & up-volume, & saw the stock recovery instructions to reboot. What step do I need to take next?

I would advise simply trying to flash it again.

{{ WugFresh }}
18th July 2012, 08:53 PM   |  #307  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Works !
The Following User Says Thank You to nicksoph For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th July 2012, 08:54 PM   |  #308  
Senior Member
Flag St. Leonard, MD
Thanks Meter: 25
 
281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by WugFresh

I would advise simply trying to flash it again.

{{ WugFresh }}

Hey WugFresh - yeah, tried that 3x now w/the same result. Should I maybe try flashing the CWM included w/ROM Mgr first?
18th July 2012, 08:58 PM   |  #309  
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 6,248
 
1,836 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by t-readyroc

Hey WugFresh - yeah, tried that 3x now w/the same result. Should I maybe try flashing the CWM included w/ROM Mgr first?

Yes. Try that.

{{ WugFresh }}
The Following User Says Thank You to WugFresh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th July 2012, 09:00 PM   |  #310  
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 6,248
 
1,836 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Added to the OP (please refer users to this post or the OP if the question is asked again):

IF THE PROGRAM IS STALLING ON YOU (FOR ADB CHECK):
  1. Restart the toolkit
  2. On the main interface hit the "Launch" button to open Advanced utilities
  3. In the advanced utilities interface; hit the "Launch CMD Prompt" button
  4. Type the following cmd
    Code:
    adb start-server
  5. Now you should be able to use any of the utilities in the toolkit without it stalling.
This extra step is just a temporary solution, until I release v1.5.3; then this won't be necessary.

{{ WugFresh }}

The Following User Says Thank You to WugFresh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
nexus toolkit, wug's
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes