Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,591 Members 36,381 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Star N8000, firmware and rom

Tip us?
 
sas007
Old
#301  
sas007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 400
Posts: 1,752
Join Date: May 2012
Location: kidderminster
Quote:
Originally Posted by ohsnapitzjudy View Post
Hi everyone! I'm kinda new with all of this.. So I was wondering how to root? Sorry i am kinda new to this.. Thank you.
Hello,With device turned on in display set sleep in display to 30mins or never sleep,and in developer options menu enable (tick) usb debugging.
connect device to computer with data cable,then if you have the tpsparky root tool click on tpsparky root and follow all instructions in the command prompt box.(black box on screen.)set sleep display back to what you want once rooted.
if you do not have root tool its on page 1
Dont worry its real simple to do......
The Following User Says Thank You to sas007 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sas007
Old
#302  
sas007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 400
Posts: 1,752
Join Date: May 2012
Location: kidderminster
Quote:
Originally Posted by norcimo View Post
Hum.. intresting,
I'm in the US, trying to use Simple Mobile, on the Tmobile network., but , the 3G is on 1700MHZ..the specs for the phone
does not list 1700 for 3G...hence I post the question. anyone? any thoughts?
Originally Posted by sas007
looking at screenshots it looks as if the network is only putting out 2g as n8000 is 3g enabled maybe your plan needs looking at or contact provider
i dont know what else to say

The Star 8000 uses WCDMA 2100 only and the frequencies you would need would be WCDMA 850/1700/1900. With that I have read that this is hardware dependent and I have also read that it is hardcoded into the CPU (if that is indeed true).

Anyway, what would be the chances to hacking into the hardware to enable WCDMA 850/1700/1900 or at least one of those frequencies with some success? Has it ever been attempted before too?
 
warwolf4u
Old
#303  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Dec 2010
Guys, there is 4.0.6 available for Star Note 8000.

Has anyone tried upgrading to this version?

Any scope of having Jelly Bean for this model?
 
DarkwingHB
Old
#304  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 33
Join Date: Mar 2011
Is there a Download Link available?
 
3lackinh0
Old
#305  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jul 2012
Default Help

Hi people,

How to- mount /SDCard2 as /SDCard?

I have SDcard of 32GB. I would use the card as main memory.

Thanks!
 
Kyrie1965
Old
#306  
Member
Thanks Meter 103
Posts: 86
Join Date: Nov 2010
Get ready... I am downloading 20120705_e1808_v75_jbl1 from factory.

Will post it soon...
The Following User Says Thank You to Kyrie1965 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sas007
Old
(Last edited by sas007; 20th July 2012 at 05:07 PM.)
#307  
sas007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 400
Posts: 1,752
Join Date: May 2012
Location: kidderminster
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kyrie1965 View Post
Get ready... I am downloading 20120705_e1808_v75_jbl1 from factory.

Will post it soon...
I am ready man...Lets ave it!!!!!!

---------- Post added at 04:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:37 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3lackinh0 View Post
Hi people,

How to- mount /SDCard2 as /SDCard?

I have SDcard of 32GB. I would use the card as main memory.

Thanks!
If your device is rooted you can install toolbox app like uncle toms or Zopo then in aptosd settig in toolbox set external and off you go.

---------- Post added at 04:45 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:42 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kyrie1965 View Post
Get ready... I am downloading 20120705_e1808_v75_jbl1 from factory.

Will post it soon...
Hello Kyrie 1965 i kiss your feet!!!! you think this can be pre rooted and with storage sorted out?.:lau gh:
and will the 2gb patch work for this firmware?
The Following User Says Thank You to sas007 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
simkad
Old
#308  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 28
Join Date: Jun 2012
New firmware update
thanks Kyrie1965
 
3lackinh0
Old
#309  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by sas007 View Post
If your device is rooted you can install toolbox app like uncle toms or Zopo then in aptosd settig in toolbox set external and off you go.

---------- Post added at 04:45 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:42 PM ----------

My device is rooted. Where can I find toolbox app? Thanks!
 
Kyrie1965
Old
(Last edited by Kyrie1965; 20th July 2012 at 05:28 PM.)
#310  
Member
Thanks Meter 103
Posts: 86
Join Date: Nov 2010
Latest (05.07.2012) official firmware for N8000 - 20120705_e1808_v75_jbl1l

Changes (compared to 0612):
- enhanced KD50M4-51NB-A4 display driver
- TV bug fixes
- RX—392A display driver bug fixes
- OmniVision OV5640 sensor bug fixes
- RX—323A display driver bug fixes


You may use previous (for 0612) mod. recovery, 2G Store patch (root+2G).

The Following User Says Thank You to Kyrie1965 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
mediatek, mtk6575
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes