FORUMS

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Downgrade baseband to V21e

50 posts
Thanks Meter: 21
 
By navyanup, Member on 25th April 2012, 10:04 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
27th April 2012, 11:24 PM |#21  
mt3g's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 3,131
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by navyanup

the offline program works by creating local server through lg tool,

Interesting wasn't aware at all, thanks for the info.

Sent from my LG-P999 using xda premium
 
 
28th April 2012, 12:32 AM |#22  
Core Memory's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 740
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mt3g

Interesting wasn't aware at all, thanks for the info.

Sent from my LG-P999 using xda premium

Yes, it is fooling the LG updater into thinking it is communicating with LG. The guy that developed the method used Wireshark to monitor the communication between the LG updater and LG's update server which revealed the information for the local http server setup. That's why your computer's hosts file has to be modified to work with it. He's done us a big service: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1473781
28th April 2012, 03:15 AM |#23  
Senior Member
Flag Ravenna, OH
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Got it to go much further than it had before. Flashed the stock recovery and let it sit on the home screen. Started the KDZ tool and it didn't freeze and managed to unpack the kdz file. It restarted my phone and went into S/W Upgrade. Ran a little while but then froze somewhere in the middle. I let it sit for a while and it didn't seem like it would do anything else so I unplugged and decided to start over. Question though...while it's still in S/W Upgrade am I able to just shut down the KDZ updater and try again? Or should I get the phone booted and turned on before I attempt again? I dunno, this is by far the most frustrating thing I have ever tried to do on a PC. Normally it doesn't take me 3 or 4 days to figure ANYTHING out...
28th April 2012, 03:35 AM |#24  
mt3g's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 3,131
 
Donate to Me
More
I just let it sit for a while, like 2 minutes later it started back up and completed. I never disconnected it, read that for those that it failed, they just selected to start the update again.

Sent from my LG-P999 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to mt3g For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 04:24 PM |#25  
Senior Member
Flag Ravenna, OH
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
FINALLY GOT IT TO WORK. wow, time for bed.
The Following User Says Thank You to e4e5nf3nc6 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 05:39 PM |#26  
d12unk13astard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bakersucks
Thanks Meter: 680
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by e4e5nf3nc6

FINALLY GOT IT TO WORK. wow, time for bed.

LOL i feel your pain i struggled so much for too long trying to get my phones baseband reflashed,then 1 day it just worked no problem.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
25th May 2012, 03:14 AM |#27  
BuddhaTeh1337's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag tactown
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
can someone write a tutorial on this for me? im completely confused and im not exactly an android newb. i mean i get that the LG updater has checks and balances with the LG servers and we need to reverse that. but beyond that im kind of lost.
19th July 2012, 08:57 PM |#28  
br1an's Avatar
Member
N/A
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Help?
Quote:
Originally Posted by BuddhaTeh1337

can someone write a tutorial on this for me? im completely confused and im not exactly an android newb. i mean i get that the LG updater has checks and balances with the LG servers and we need to reverse that. but beyond that im kind of lost.



Did you manage to work this out? I'm lost here. I am sure many people faced this similar problem how did they fix theirs?
25th July 2012, 01:36 PM |#29  
zenmastr1968's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I was able to downgrade to 21e again yesterday. One trick to watch for is I was only ever able to make it work in XP. Also, I had to use a different (should read second set of same named drivers) in order to make it work. I'll post the link I used again as a reference when I get to work...

Sent from my LG-P999 using Tapatalk 2
25th July 2012, 06:11 PM |#30  
BuddhaTeh1337's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag tactown
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by br1an

Did you manage to work this out? I'm lost here. I am sure many people faced this similar problem how did they fix theirs?

never did downgrade. just been trolling for good v21y roms lately lol
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes