MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more
Thread Deleted

General Discussion Lounge

22nd November 2008, 04:52 PM   |  #21  
jdoggraz's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator
Flag Glendale, Arizona
Thanks Meter: 3
 
1,632 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stylez

Here you go SmartToolkit-SP-RC08 does alot more than keylock, has an XP like start menu, can set up gadgets that are accesible easily and also hotkeys

And on another note..



Haha those things are hilarious... lol...
22nd November 2008, 04:53 PM   |  #22  
jdoggraz's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator
Flag Glendale, Arizona
Thanks Meter: 3
 
1,632 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Here is mine:

22nd November 2008, 04:57 PM   |  #23  
stylez's Avatar
Moderator Committee - Assistant Forum Admin
Flag XDA Server Likes: The Art of War Hates: Cowards
Thanks Meter: 507
 
9,828 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdoggraz

Here is mine:

Thats a classic bruv, chuckling away..

22nd November 2008, 04:57 PM   |  #24  
jdoggraz's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator
Flag Glendale, Arizona
Thanks Meter: 3
 
1,632 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
or what about this

22nd November 2008, 05:27 PM   |  #25  
thousandlegs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pensacola, Florida
Thanks Meter: 0
 
138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
[IMG]http://jokes.m3rlin.org/files/2007/06/000879-****-servicio-de-hosteleria-funny-sign-****.jpg[/IMG]
22nd November 2008, 05:55 PM   |  #26  
jdoggraz's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator
Flag Glendale, Arizona
Thanks Meter: 3
 
1,632 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thousandlegs

[IMG]http://jokes.m3rlin.org/files/2007/06/000879-****-servicio-de-hosteleria-funny-sign-****.jpg[/IMG]

Haha lol that is funny... lol...
22nd November 2008, 06:26 PM   |  #27  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
i wanted some fun

22nd November 2008, 08:23 PM   |  #28  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Automatic keylock..
Hey, I use Automatic Keylock 4.02 from this site: http://maniac.fschreiner.de/
There isn't a lot to it, but I like it.. you can set it up to lock at different time intervals, and to not lock if windows media(and other apps) are running... just thought that I would throw that out there.. Also, it was free...

Quote:
Originally Posted by germansak

If you're a SmartToolkit user there's an option on Control Panel to AutoKeyLock your Excalibur. It has some customizations also it's pretty cool. Check it out, I think that's what you're looking for

Hope it helped
Cheers

22nd November 2008, 08:30 PM   |  #29  
tomiglio's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 2
 
138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Any way to customize the right softkey? I dont see tha point of having contacts there when in 6.1 u type a letter and the contacts pop out.
Thanks
22nd November 2008, 08:37 PM   |  #30  
stylez's Avatar
Moderator Committee - Assistant Forum Admin
Flag XDA Server Likes: The Art of War Hates: Cowards
Thanks Meter: 507
 
9,828 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomiglio

Any way to customize the right softkey? I dont see tha point of having contacts there when in 6.1 u type a letter and the contacts pop out.
Thanks

Taken from another thread on XDA http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=288322

Using a registry editor:
Navigate to: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Home
Create New Key: Keys
Create New Key: 113
Edit:Name: (Default) String: Name of Softkey
Create New String Value: Name: Open String: \Application Path\Application.lnk or exe
Soft-reset your device --
After you soft-reset you will notice that the right softkey's label still hasn't changed [but it will launch your app or link] you need to refresh it. The easiest way is to trigger an app to change it, what I do is go into Messaging choose any message and mark it as unread, this makes the OS change the right softkey when you return Home just press the right softkey again and the next time you go back to Home the label will change.
Last edited by stylez; 22nd November 2008 at 08:43 PM.

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes