Thread Closed

[ROM][08.06.12] NeoMAX 2.0 [ICS De-Sensed 3.14.605.12]

OP IAmTheOneTheyCallNeo

2nd August 2012, 10:19 PM   |  #871  
mpguzman04's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 77
 
215 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by IAmTheOneTheyCallNeo

Go into menu/system settings/apps and tap on the google play store. Clear It's cache, then clear It's data.

Now go into the play store and tap menu/my apps and they should all be present.


Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2

Cleared both and they still didny show up. When I manually searched for the Google apps, more specifically Google+, and clicked update I received an error message about the package file not being properly signed.

$ent from my unlocked, rooted, $-off'ed NeoMAX 1.6 ReZound!
2nd August 2012, 10:46 PM   |  #872  
WhotahnHTC's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
327 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Guys call me lame or noob....... But I can't find the original wallpaper........ I changed it but want it back. anyone have a copy????
2nd August 2012, 11:59 PM   |  #873  
IAmTheOneTheyCallNeo's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
USA - Verizon
Thanks Meter: 14,448
 
8,428 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by mpguzman04

Cleared both and they still didny show up. When I manually searched for the Google apps, more specifically Google+, and clicked update I received an error message about the package file not being properly signed.

$ent from my unlocked, rooted, $-off'ed NeoMAX 1.6 ReZound!

Ah well there you have it. I didn't know you were trying to update Google+. The signage won't match that of the one in the market because it is modified. If you want the one in the market, you will need to Uninstall Google+ (or delete with root explorer) clear caches, reboot, and re-download from the market.

Edit: Or I can simply make a flashable of the newest version to replace the old one for you
The Following User Says Thank You to IAmTheOneTheyCallNeo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd August 2012, 12:47 AM   |  #874  
mpguzman04's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 77
 
215 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by IAmTheOneTheyCallNeo

Ah well there you have it. I didn't know you were trying to update Google+. The signage won't match that of the one in the market because it is modified. If you want the one in the market, you will need to Uninstall Google+ (or delete with root explorer) clear caches, reboot, and re-download from the market.

Edit: Or I can simply make a flashable of the newest version to replace the old one for you

Oh I had no idea it was modified. What exactly was modified? No need to make you go through the process if I can easily uninstall and reinstall. Unless the modifications are of great use

Also, I flashed the weather .zip file but when I go to add a city, nothing is retrieved. Now I have the files (weather, weather widget, and wallpaper) on my phone (disabled all for now), and was wondering if I could just remove them using root explorer since I can't uninstall.

$ent from my unlocked, rooted, $-off'ed NeoMAX 1.6 ReZound!
3rd August 2012, 07:37 AM   |  #875  
IAmTheOneTheyCallNeo's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
USA - Verizon
Thanks Meter: 14,448
 
8,428 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by mpguzman04

Oh I had no idea it was modified. What exactly was modified? No need to make you go through the process if I can easily uninstall and reinstall. Unless the modifications are of great use

Also, I flashed the weather .zip file but when I go to add a city, nothing is retrieved. Now I have the files (weather, weather widget, and wallpaper) on my phone (disabled all for now), and was wondering if I could just remove them using root explorer since I can't uninstall.

$ent from my unlocked, rooted, $-off'ed NeoMAX 1.6 ReZound!

My version is inverted
and yes. You can delete them with root explorer. However, before you do that, you provably should go into your location settings and put a check on both google and Verizon services (no GPS). See if that fixes it

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
3rd August 2012, 09:09 AM   |  #876  
ijustintouch's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toledo, OH
Thanks Meter: 26
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
I'm not sure if anyone has run into this problem, but notice I have no 4G icon... But I am still getting data. Titanium Backup is syncing with Google Drive, I am posting this and here's a speed test:



Anyone have any idea? Not a huge issue. Just thought it was kind of funny with no icon, I'm still getting LTE...

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using xda app-developers app
3rd August 2012, 11:42 AM   |  #877  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 96
 
404 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by IAmTheOneTheyCallNeo

And thank you for clarifying that! In having responded to my comment I immediately jumped on the defense :P Hope you enjoy them Rom. Constructive criticism is of course welcomed from all.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2

Glad we have peace Loving the ROM and since it looks like it (or NeoMax 1.6 anyway) is my new daily-driver, look out for a donation coming from an address with rainabba in it

I'm about to go search so if the answer is out there, no need to reply, but since I'm posting already anyway.... Possible to shut off or tweak the audio DSP stuff (xloud/beats)? I'm getting nasty clipping on some of my already bass-heavy content and I know from experience that it's not my material or equipment (car stereo, Shure earbuds, etc..) so I want to confirm if it's the DSPs.
3rd August 2012, 11:55 AM   |  #878  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
235 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Awesome work on this neo, smooth as butter. Personally I've never been fond of the 5 point lockscreen but beggars can't be choosers.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
3rd August 2012, 02:56 PM   |  #879  
IAmTheOneTheyCallNeo's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
USA - Verizon
Thanks Meter: 14,448
 
8,428 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by ijustintouch

I'm not sure if anyone has run into this problem, but notice I have no 4G icon... But I am still getting data. Titanium Backup is syncing with Google Drive, I am posting this and here's a speed test:



Anyone have any idea? Not a huge issue. Just thought it was kind of funny with no icon, I'm still getting LTE...

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using xda app-developers app

Odd? I've never lost mine...

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
3rd August 2012, 03:01 PM   |  #880  
IAmTheOneTheyCallNeo's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
USA - Verizon
Thanks Meter: 14,448
 
8,428 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by rainabba

Glad we have peace Loving the ROM and since it looks like it (or NeoMax 1.6 anyway) is my new daily-driver, look out for a donation coming from an address with rainabba in it

I'm about to go search so if the answer is out there, no need to reply, but since I'm posting already anyway.... Possible to shut off or tweak the audio DSP stuff (xloud/beats)? I'm getting nasty clipping on some of my already bass-heavy content and I know from experience that it's not my material or equipment (car stereo, Shure earbuds, etc..) so I want to confirm if it's the DSPs.

Thanks The only way would ne to remove certain elements physically from the rom unfortunately. I.can take a look later at what should be removed to force the sonyxloud mod off which is what's causing your problem. Unless you have a problem with beats also.
It may be the weekend however as today I'm releasing a major update with lots of changes to all 4 of my roms

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2

The Following User Says Thank You to IAmTheOneTheyCallNeo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aosp lock, ban this person -->, desensed, htc, rezound, rom, wolf was here
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Rezound Android Development by ThreadRank