Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

T-Mobile Galaxy S3

OP T3hBraveBoss

4th August 2012, 06:51 AM   |  #1  
T3hBraveBoss's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Vancity
Thanks Meter: 24
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Hey, I won a Galaxy S III From T-Mobile's Spin to win contest and I have some questions residing with the Tmobile Varient.
I do not use T-Mobiles Network, will the Galaxy S3 work on At&t's GSM network without any problems?
The Following User Says Thank You to T3hBraveBoss For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th August 2012, 06:54 AM   |  #2  
tyshemi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ANKENY,iowa
Thanks Meter: 374
 
3,391 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Should be good but I don't think you will get 4g

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2
4th August 2012, 06:57 AM   |  #3  
T3hBraveBoss's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Vancity
Thanks Meter: 24
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tyshemi

Should be good but I don't think you will get 4g

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2

Can I Still be on HSPA?
4th August 2012, 07:01 AM   |  #4  
tyshemi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ANKENY,iowa
Thanks Meter: 374
 
3,391 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Yes I do think that is where your capped. That should be sufficient though

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2
4th August 2012, 07:07 AM   |  #5  
T3hBraveBoss's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Vancity
Thanks Meter: 24
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tyshemi

Yes I do think that is where your capped. That should be sufficient though

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2

Totally fine haha, its a free galaxy s3 I cant complain
4th August 2012, 07:16 AM   |  #6  
tyshemi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ANKENY,iowa
Thanks Meter: 374
 
3,391 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by T3hBraveBoss

Totally fine haha, its a free galaxy s3 I cant complain

That is one hell of a prize my friend

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2
4th August 2012, 07:20 AM   |  #7  
T3hBraveBoss's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Vancity
Thanks Meter: 24
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tyshemi

That is one hell of a prize my friend

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2

HA, I also won a 40" Samsung 1080P LED Smart TV also



picture of the winning screen when I won spin to win
4th August 2012, 07:23 AM   |  #8  
tyshemi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ANKENY,iowa
Thanks Meter: 374
 
3,391 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
holy hell bro good job

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2
4th August 2012, 08:15 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 42
 
391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Congrats! So jealous. I'm surprised that Tmo didn't at least give you a month or so of free service. If you can get the phone unlocked, it can be used on AT&T's HSPA+ network. The one thing I liked about the Tmo variant was the additional HSPA+ 1900 MHz band, which is what AT&T uses, so it is the most universal GSM/HSPA+ S3 model! You will get HSPA+ on Tmo, Wind, Rogers, and AT&T (as well as overseas).

Only got the AT&T version because my company pays for the phone and service, so I can't complain either.
4th August 2012, 08:50 AM   |  #10  
T3hBraveBoss's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Vancity
Thanks Meter: 24
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by naddie

Congrats! So jealous. I'm surprised that Tmo didn't at least give you a month or so of free service. If you can get the phone unlocked, it can be used on AT&T's HSPA+ network. The one thing I liked about the Tmo variant was the additional HSPA+ 1900 MHz band, which is what AT&T uses, so it is the most universal GSM/HSPA+ S3 model! You will get HSPA+ on Tmo, Wind, Rogers, and AT&T (as well as overseas).

Only got the AT&T version because my company pays for the phone and service, so I can't complain either.

I also will get a $50 prepaid tmobile giftcard and thank you for telling me it works on h+
Last edited by T3hBraveBoss; 4th August 2012 at 08:59 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes