Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,614 Members 41,000 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Zopo ZP100 (MediaTek MT6575) - ICS upgrade guide

Tip us?
 
Boleyn
Old
#401  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 35
Join Date: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by kiptandori View Post
is your 3g working on ICS? mine is not
My 3G seems fine. flashed an ICS ROM from earlier in this thread (can't remember which) then installed this ROM (via CWM)

http://chinamobiles.org/attachment.p...9&d=1339503050

from this website (also linked earlier in the thread)

http://chinamobiles.org/showthread.p...ighlight=zp100
 
anexonel13
Old
(Last edited by anexonel13; 3rd August 2012 at 05:45 PM.)
#402  
anexonel13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 275
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: #MontrealTexas
Quote:
Originally Posted by kiptandori View Post
Nice thx in advance
Here is the download link to downgrade. http://anexonel.net76.net/?page_id=10

---------- Post added at 12:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:41 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by kladiv View Post
3G issue of Zopo Pilot has beed solved by the following guide:
http://www.zopomobileshop.com/downlo...roblema_3g.pdf (ITA)

These are the steps:

0) Suggested by me : via Recovery execute 1 wipe cache and 2 wipe data (reset)

1) Open FlashTool and select the ...emmc_format... of the choosen ROM
suggested: http://www.4shared.com/rar/vFM_qPP7/..._play_ful.html but i think the other ones work well too

2) Click on "Format" button, select "format whole flash" box and then press OK

3) Connect your ZP100 via USB with the battery mounted, wait for format ok (red icon)

4) Then remove the ZP100 from USB, and remove the battery

5) Click on the "Download" icon, then connect the ZP100 via usb (without battery mounted), wait for flash finished

6) If you use the original Zopo ROM, root the ROM via pc using "zopo zp100 4.0ROOT by008" batch script.
Here is an english version of the pdf made by the zopo team.
http://anexonel.net76.net/?page_id=10

Youtube Channel: youtube.com/anexonel
My New website: anexonel.com

Current phones:
Gooapple V5 3G/Goophone 4GS 3G
Goophone I5 Lite/Goophone I5 N2
iPhone 5
M Pai Royalty (2013 model)

Future phones/Tablets:
Goophone N2
Umi X2
Samsung Galaxy S4
Goophone I9
Miz Z2
more
[ ... ]
 
Boleyn
Old
(Last edited by Boleyn; 3rd August 2012 at 08:32 PM.)
#403  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 35
Join Date: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by anexonel13 View Post
Here is the download link to downgrade. http://anexonel.net76.net/?page_id=10

---------- Post added at 12:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:41 PM ----------



Here is an english version of the pdf made by the zopo team.
http://anexonel.net76.net/?page_id=10
Thanks - which bit on that page is the downgrade link - or is the 3G fix actually a downgrade to GB.....am guessing the first flash (to format) is necessary to allow a downgrade from ICS to GB?

Thanks again
 
kiptandori
Old
#404  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Dec 2008
Well i got ICS back on my phone then tried the 3g fix a few times, the flashing went fine but i still have no 3g on both sim slots.
The downgrade still does not work for some weird reason, i think i have a never model of the zp100, it came with ICS installed and it doesnt have the cam/recorder switch
 
anexonel13
Old
(Last edited by anexonel13; 4th August 2012 at 02:48 AM.)
#405  
anexonel13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 275
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: #MontrealTexas
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boleyn View Post
Thanks - which bit on that page is the downgrade link - or is the 3G fix actually a downgrade to GB.....am guessing the first flash (to format) is necessary to allow a downgrade from ICS to GB?

Thanks again
Look below you will see it. No it isnt a downgrade... well it shouldnt be

Youtube Channel: youtube.com/anexonel
My New website: anexonel.com

Current phones:
Gooapple V5 3G/Goophone 4GS 3G
Goophone I5 Lite/Goophone I5 N2
iPhone 5
M Pai Royalty (2013 model)

Future phones/Tablets:
Goophone N2
Umi X2
Samsung Galaxy S4
Goophone I9
Miz Z2
more
[ ... ]
 
pbezza
Old
#406  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 223
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Australia

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by hanu_blr View Post
setting->calibration->use fast charge
Calibration is not an option in the phone's settings menu. Is it via a program? What is BMW?
 
anexonel13
Old
(Last edited by anexonel13; 4th August 2012 at 04:49 AM.)
#407  
anexonel13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 275
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: #MontrealTexas
Quote:
Originally Posted by pbezza View Post
Calibration is not an option in the phone's settings menu. Is it via a program? What is BMW?
Yes here is a link to it! https://play.google.com/store/apps/d....bmw.pro&hl=en

or download the full version here on anexonel.co.cc on the download links page

Youtube Channel: youtube.com/anexonel
My New website: anexonel.com

Current phones:
Gooapple V5 3G/Goophone 4GS 3G
Goophone I5 Lite/Goophone I5 N2
iPhone 5
M Pai Royalty (2013 model)

Future phones/Tablets:
Goophone N2
Umi X2
Samsung Galaxy S4
Goophone I9
Miz Z2
more
[ ... ]
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to anexonel13 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hideki_
Old
#408  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 32
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Manila

 
DONATE TO ME
is it safe to use bmw and calibrate on fast charge? i was thinking it might affect battery lifespan if its manipulated like that? please clear it up to me
 
hanu_blr
Old
#409  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 145
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: bangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by hideki_ View Post
is it safe to use bmw and calibrate on fast charge? i was thinking it might affect battery lifespan if its manipulated like that? please clear it up to me
when in doubt, dont use it, it will charge at 500ma by default, enabling will charge at 900ma.
 
pbezza
Old
#410  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 223
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Australia

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boleyn View Post
My 3G seems fine. flashed an ICS ROM from earlier in this thread (can't remember which) then installed this ROM (via CWM)

http://chinamobiles.org/attachment.p...9&d=1339503050

from this website (also linked earlier in the thread)

http://chinamobiles.org/showthread.p...ighlight=zp100
I've been looking at this site for a while and just realised they added another B79 CWM ROM dated 28JUL12 http://chinamobiles.org/attachment.p...3&d=1343653737 however it works with the ZP100 ROM perfectly. The ROM includes some handy tools and the LED flash is the brightest I've seen it for the camera and the included torch app and another flashlight app I have installed.

The ROM doesn't have a reboot to recovery option and the B79 and ZP100 Battery and Reboot to Recovery CWM addons stop the phone from booting so don't flash either.

The ROM has fixed the Home button allignment up on my B79 perfectly.

Tags
mediatek, mtk6575
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes