Post Reply

[Q] Weird Accelerometer problem in HD2. Please Help!

OP netchamp.faris

21st June 2012, 07:18 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai, India
Thanks Meter: 2
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
I purchased a used HD2 a few months ago which was preinstalled with Android 2.1 Sense. Everything was working perfectly (also the accelerometer). Then, after a few days of purchasing the touch screen digitizer was not working (i mean, no touch), so I gave it for repair and it was fine. But, the accelerometer was not working on the Android build (Nexus HD2 ICS v2.1 NAND) I was using (previously it worked before repair). So, I installed WinMo just to confirm and found that the accelerometer was working fine. Then, I installed WP7 Rom (HD2o) and again the accelerometer was working fine. I booted Android from SD (ParanoidAndroid) and the accelerometer was not working. I tested a few more builds and it was not working.
As it is working in Windows, I guess it is not hardware issue.
The Great folks at XDA, Please Help!
25th June 2012, 01:37 PM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai, India
Thanks Meter: 2
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Help Please!!
7th August 2012, 11:56 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by netchamp.faris

I purchased a used HD2 a few months ago which was preinstalled with Android 2.1 Sense. Everything was working perfectly (also the accelerometer). Then, after a few days of purchasing the touch screen digitizer was not working (i mean, no touch), so I gave it for repair and it was fine. But, the accelerometer was not working on the Android build (Nexus HD2 ICS v2.1 NAND) I was using (previously it worked before repair). So, I installed WinMo just to confirm and found that the accelerometer was working fine. Then, I installed WP7 Rom (HD2o) and again the accelerometer was working fine. I booted Android from SD (ParanoidAndroid) and the accelerometer was not working. I tested a few more builds and it was not working.
As it is working in Windows, I guess it is not hardware issue.
The Great folks at XDA, Please Help!

Exactly the same problem here! I even dissasembled my hd2 to check if they didnt forget to plug something inside during the repair but it was alright. It also works in windows mobile but it is so ****ty system its barely usable. In any android version it doesnt work, I tried Task29, flashing new hspl, CWM, cLK, nothing helped, I DONT UNDERSTAND IT! What kind of error could it be?!
9th August 2012, 05:09 PM   |  #4  
bib*oops's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 120
 
1,384 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
It's not 100% sure, but some people here in xda suspected digitizer/touchscreen for this anomaly: some digitizers are not android compatible.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
accelerometer, weird problem
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in HD2 General by ThreadRank