Post Reply

☆ ★ | ROM | SynergyROM VZW S3 | JB 4.1.2 | Floating Multiwindows! | Apr 20 r484 |★ ☆

9th August 2012, 05:36 AM   |  #2641  
eschelon's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 8,965
 
1,388 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by bgolden84

Quick question how do I disable the Google voice dial. Thanks in advanced

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda app-developers app

Open S voice and go into its settings and turn off the double tap mode
9th August 2012, 05:38 AM   |  #2642  
phantomevo77's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
420 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
I still have the WiFi notification in my notification menu. I thought it was supposed to be gone? I have been several reboots and started from a clean install..



Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
9th August 2012, 05:38 AM   |  #2643  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 155
 
1,049 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Don't think this is an issue with this ROM, but does anyone else's Navigation get stuck repeating the same command? It's like Rainman.

The only way I've found to recover is to wipe Maps data whenever it gets stuck.

Even changing the voice from Google to Samsung doesn't work as a fix.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
9th August 2012, 05:41 AM   |  #2644  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 153
 
931 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by s197

Walked home and using GPS Test I got a lock on 16 satellites. Opened Maps, pinpointed me to within 4 meters. This is on v1.5 (w/ JB keyboard fix), clean wipe, LG1 radio, no other mods, WiFi off. Going to run Waze tonight when I'm driving to make sure GPS is straight but I'm pretty sure it's working.

Hopefully v1.6 fixes things for those of you with issues but if not, I think we need to start looking at other variables besides the ROM itself (baseband, kernel, themes, wallet, clockwork version, etc.)

Confirmed both navigation and waze both worked perfectly. Version 1.5.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
9th August 2012, 05:42 AM   |  #2645  
eschelon's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 8,965
 
1,388 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by phantomevo77

I still have the WiFi notification in my notification menu. I thought it was supposed to be gone? I have been several reboots and started from a clean install..

Are you guys flashing recoveries with EZRecovery? Using kexec recoveries?

Just trying to figure out if some of you are blowing away install-recovery.sh, which we use to initiate init.d (where the wifi kill script lives)
9th August 2012, 05:44 AM   |  #2646  
phantomevo77's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
420 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Using EZ yes. CWM 6.0.1.0 is what I'm using... it was disabled in 1.5 for me using the same setup. Strange.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
9th August 2012, 05:50 AM   |  #2647  
bgolden84's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag franklin N.C:
Thanks Meter: 193
 
489 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eschelon

Open S voice and go into its settings and turn off the double tap mode

Well what I wanted to do was use s voice with the double tap lol so I am assuming that I would not be able Tories svoice with the double tap


On a side note I have been using twrp and had non of the reported issues other users are having ie GPS and such
Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda app-developers app
Last edited by bgolden84; 9th August 2012 at 05:57 AM.
9th August 2012, 05:57 AM   |  #2648  
phantomevo77's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
420 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by phantomevo77

Using EZ yes. CWM 6.0.1.0 is what I'm using... it was disabled in 1.5 for me using the same setup. Strange.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2

Fixed...

Just did a dirty reflash of the ROM and its gone.. that was strange.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
9th August 2012, 06:02 AM   |  #2649  
Neverendingxsin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Virginia
Thanks Meter: 1,126
 
1,948 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eschelon

Are you guys flashing recoveries with EZRecovery? Using kexec recoveries?

Just trying to figure out if some of you are blowing away install-recovery.sh, which we use to initiate init.d (where the wifi kill script lives)

I was using EZRecovery and using Kexec recoveries when i had the issue. But i since fixed the issue by manually killing things.
9th August 2012, 06:06 AM   |  #2650  
mb27's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eschelon

v1.6 - Full wipe is only required for those having GPS issues or those coming from any build before 1.4. Everyone else should wipe cache and dalvik.

Changelog:

  • Updated apps

Hey Mike, just wondering what apps were updated? Anything noteworthy?

Thanks!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon Galaxy S III Android Development by ThreadRank