FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

[ROM]Super Galaxy Rom V1.8 | De-Odexed, FI03| Updated 09/15/12

281 posts
Thanks Meter: 451
 
By socialsp, Senior Member on 12th June 2012, 05:06 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
9th August 2012, 01:28 AM |#811  
nuxbag's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sliver Spring, MD
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Is it just me or does the equalizer on Apollo do nothing? What does the mod do?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2
Last edited by nuxbag; 9th August 2012 at 01:30 AM.
 
 
9th August 2012, 01:57 AM |#812  
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 397
 
More
This rom looks really good. Anyone care to comment on how the battery life is?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda app-developers app
9th August 2012, 02:10 AM |#813  
socialsp's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 451
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nuxbag

Is it just me or does the equalizer on Apollo do nothing? What does the mod do?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2

Is not just you, there is something wrong with the app.

Will look into.it.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to socialsp For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th August 2012, 08:17 AM |#814  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dblock3nine

Could be a tower issue, I just ran these speed tests in my house and I'm on the FG31 modem. These aren't bad at all but I use to get around 10Mpbs up and 2Mpbs down on the EVO 3D, also I wasn't getting anything near these numbers when I was on FF18 modem.

It is not a tower issue, I just used my brothers phone (also epic 4g touch) and he got 11Mbps, he is on stock GB and FB27 modem...

I tried FB27 too, still slow. Really don't know what to do anymore, I like this ROM but having 4G speeds at .7mbps is not good.
Can I try a different kernel, would that do anything? It seems like something is just lagging it down to .7, its exactly the same every time.

Would really appreciate some help.
Last edited by shahran; 9th August 2012 at 08:30 AM.
9th August 2012, 02:05 PM |#815  
socialsp's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 451
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shahran

It is not a tower issue, I just used my brothers phone (also epic 4g touch) and he got 11Mbps, he is on stock GB and FB27 modem...

I tried FB27 too, still slow. Really don't know what to do anymore, I like this ROM but having 4G speeds at .7mbps is not good.
Can I try a different kernel, would that do anything? It seems like something is just lagging it down to .7, its exactly the same every time.

Would really appreciate some help.

Due to my.location I'm bot able to test my 4G but I will try to go to a place where I get 4g and test it out.

Can anyone else using the ROM is having such issue?

Your response will be appreciated.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2
9th August 2012, 02:43 PM |#816  
omgjoz's Avatar
Member
Austin
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
My 4G is 9 down, 1.5 up. I'm on 1.6 though, with FF18 modem.

Edit: I'm in Austin, TX

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2

Last edited by omgjoz; 9th August 2012 at 03:28 PM.
9th August 2012, 07:20 PM |#817  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by socialsp

Due to my.location I'm bot able to test my 4G but I will try to go to a place where I get 4g and test it out.

Can anyone else using the ROM is having such issue?

Your response will be appreciated.

I am in West Los Angeles, California.

It seems like other people using it are not having issues, I just don't know how to diagnose the problem. Thanks for the help

BTW, my upload speed is fine, has always been about 1.5mbps, getting arond 1.7 while testing now, it is just the download.
Last edited by shahran; 9th August 2012 at 07:25 PM.
10th August 2012, 06:11 AM |#818  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
I had a phone that could not do 4g on ics. This was when all we had was the leaks. I unrooted the leaked ics and exchanged it in my protection plan. No deductible either.

Anyone having issues with the camera?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2
10th August 2012, 10:48 AM |#819  
duce415's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 186
 
More
Just came from aokp to try this Rom... Looking good so far ... Going to let it run for a lil while... See how it goes....

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA Premium App
10th August 2012, 02:12 PM |#820  
socialsp's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 451
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stinkbud

I had a phone that could not do 4g on ics. This was when all we had was the leaks. I unrooted the leaked ics and exchanged it in my protection plan. No deductible either.

Anyone having issues with the camera?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2

What kind of issues you're having with the camera?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2
10th August 2012, 03:36 PM |#821  
rudyrude432's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Idk but i had great battery life when i first flashed this ROM but a couple days later it does not seem to hold up as much, is there something i should look into.i haven't installed any cpu apps or battery saving apps not even Facebook,i turned of sync as well.any help would be greatly appreciated.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
epic 4g touch, super galaxy rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes