Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] Android Revolution HD 33.1 | High Quality & Performance | Sense 5 | 4.18.401.3

OP mike1986.

11th August 2012, 02:05 PM   |  #19851  
makbil's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bodrum
Thanks Meter: 1,497
 
6,236 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by mike1986.

Can u now try to view dropbox images in gallery?

It opens the pictures with gallery by default but I specifically used "open in gallery" and it works without an issue.
11th August 2012, 02:06 PM   |  #19852  
Niels-je's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 122
 
266 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
I just flashed ARHD 9.0.0 over ARHD 7.2.0 without clearing cache, without factory reset, without clearing data and without Super Whipe script.
Everything went just fine and ARHD 9.0.0 runs without any problems!

By flashing this way I kept all my programs, settings, etc. (I only needed to re-install 3 programs after the flash, that wouldn't start-up anymore. That was it.)

I've done the following:
1) Backupped all my programs and settings with Titanium Backup (Pro). - I didn't need this, but it's better to be safe than sorry!
2) In CWM made a full backup of the ARHD 7.2.0 rom - I didn't need this, but it's better to be safe than sorry!
3) Flashed boot.img
4) Flashed ARHD 9.0.0

Finally, after booting the rom for the 1st time, I've installed the %-battery mod from Jotha.

Like I said; I encountered no problems, so if you're on ARHD 7 or 8 you could give it a try without clearing data. Of course there are no guarantees that this will also work flawlessly for you! But there ain't much to loose, since you can do a Super Whipe anyway, might you run into problems.

Mike, thanks a lot for all your work!
The Following User Says Thank You to Niels-je For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th August 2012, 02:08 PM   |  #19853  
Melodycd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
366 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
http://db.tt/GGicFMRX
Mike, I hope I made a log correctly. This is first time I do it.

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium
Last edited by Melodycd; 11th August 2012 at 02:11 PM.
11th August 2012, 02:12 PM   |  #19854  
mike1986.'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
XDA-Developers
Thanks Meter: 71,513
 
37,284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Melodycd

http://db.tt/GGicFMRX
Mike, I hope I made a log correctly. This is first time I do it.

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium

Thanks, this should be ok
11th August 2012, 02:19 PM   |  #19855  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Just flashed Jotha's battery % mod and all fine. I'm missing the 3-dot removal and recent apps key remap though.

Edit: Sorry, I'm a forgetful numpty - it's included in the later HTC builds isn't it? I came from 6.0.0 where I had to install the mod myself.
Last edited by Funkmeister; 11th August 2012 at 02:23 PM.
11th August 2012, 02:30 PM   |  #19856  
mike1986.'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
XDA-Developers
Thanks Meter: 71,513
 
37,284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Funkmeisterdude

Just flashed Jotha's battery % mod and all fine. I'm missing the 3-dot removal and recent apps key remap though.

Edit: Sorry, I'm a forgetful numpty - it's included in the later HTC builds isn't it? I came from 6.0.0 where I had to install the mod myself.

yes, it's included.
The Following User Says Thank You to mike1986. For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th August 2012, 02:55 PM   |  #19857  
KuZZo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dresden, Sachsen
Thanks Meter: 46
 
116 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Funkmeisterdude

Does anyone know if T-Mobile have released an updated hboot? I don't want to go through the hassle of restoring to original, relocking, OTA check etc etc if I don't have to. Is it only the 'unbranded' ones that are updating? I'm on hboot 0.43 at present and it seems to work just fine with 9.0.0...

I never had to relock my phone for doing the OTA Updates ... I just do a nandroid restore of last stock-rom, then restoring boot.img and stock-recovery by fastboot ... If phone boots up, it gets OTA automatically, reboots and finally I do a nandroid-backup of this new stock rom to use it if next OTA comes out ... all in all it takes not more than 30 minutes and there is no relocking required at all ...
11th August 2012, 03:00 PM   |  #19858  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 787
 
2,287 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Funkmeisterdude

Does anyone know if T-Mobile have released an updated hboot? I don't want to go through the hassle of restoring to original, relocking, OTA check etc etc if I don't have to. Is it only the 'unbranded' ones that are updating? I'm on hboot 0.43 at present and it seems to work just fine with 9.0.0...

The unbranded UK HOX's haven't recieved the OTA as yet, so I doubt t-mobile would've released it any sooner. Based on previous releases, it will probably be between 1-3 weeks before UK undbranded get it, and then an extra 1-2 weeks beyond that for carrier specific.

Quote:
Originally Posted by KuZZo

I never had to relock my phone for doing the OTA Updates ... I just do a nandroid restore of last stock-rom, then restoring boot.img and stock-recovery by fastboot ... If phone boots up, it gets OTA automatically, reboots and finally I do a nandroid-backup of this new stock rom to use it if next OTA comes out ... all in all it takes not more than 30 minutes and there is no relocking required at all ...

KuZZo is correct - you only need to relock if you intend to run the RUU. For OTA, you just need stock recovery and ROM.
11th August 2012, 03:02 PM   |  #19859  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
755 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Is it necessary to flash boot.img for the version 9 if I'm coming from 8.1? The problem is that I don't have a pc for the next 3 days to flash

Gesendet von meinem HTC One X mit Tapatalk 2
11th August 2012, 03:04 PM   |  #19860  
Melodycd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
366 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hitchi

Is it necessary to flash boot.img for the version 9 if I'm coming from 8.1? The problem is that I don't have a pc for the next 3 days to flash

Gesendet von meinem HTC One X mit Tapatalk 2

Yes, you need to flash boot.IMG also.

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
4.0.4, android revolution hd, arhd, best custom rom, epic custom rom, fastest sense rom, htc one x, htc sense 4.5 / 4+, ice cream sandwich, latest rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes