Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Can't view the forum at home.

8th August 2012, 06:46 AM |#1  
GrimPivo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 349
 
746 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
The strange thing is when I try to see the forum at home - I get huge lags and the forum looks as if they do not connect the CSS styles. In Chrome, Mozilla, Opera is the same.
Switching on the XDA2010 theme doesn't help.
Can be a problem in the Internet provider? How can I fix this?
 
 
8th August 2012, 01:13 PM |#2  
bitpushr's Avatar
XDA:Administrator
Thanks Meter: 1,469
 
1,157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
Might be a problem with our CDN provider. What do you get when you visit this url? http://debug-14.netdna-cdn.com/
9th August 2012, 09:33 PM |#3  
GrimPivo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 349
 
746 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Can't open it on home comp.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
9th August 2012, 09:44 PM |#4  
BretonGirl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Big Apple
Thanks Meter: 108
 
301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Sounds like it might be a problem with your computer, firewall/router, or ISP. I can open that page fine. It says "You are hitting the NetDNA New York Datacenter"
10th August 2012, 06:35 AM |#5  
GrimPivo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 349
 
746 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BretonGirl

Sounds like it might be a problem with your computer, firewall/router, or ISP. I can open that page fine. It says "You are hitting the NetDNA New York Datacenter"

I get the same thing at work and phone. At home I'm not getting anything. And earlier (about a couple of weeks ago) forum worked fine.
So strange. I would understand if the forum is not open at all. But it opens, but very slowly and very crooked looks.
10th August 2012, 06:59 AM |#6  
BretonGirl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Big Apple
Thanks Meter: 108
 
301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Something must have changed within your browser, router, or firewall settings. Since the rest of us are having no problems it has to be something in your computer. Flush your DNS, reboot your router, and check your firewall settings. Also try different browsers and see if you get the same results. You can also try OpenDNS, which will solve the problem if it lies with your ISP.
10th August 2012, 12:03 PM |#7  
bitpushr's Avatar
XDA:Administrator
Thanks Meter: 1,469
 
1,157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
We've just changed CDN providers last night. OP, let us know if you still have this issue.
The Following User Says Thank You to bitpushr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th August 2012, 05:56 PM |#8  
GrimPivo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 349
 
746 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by bitpushr

We've just changed CDN providers last night. OP, let us know if you still have this issue.

It's OK now! Big thanks!!!
11th August 2012, 08:54 AM |#9  
pulser_g2's Avatar
Developer Admin / Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 11,324
 
19,394 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
The previous issue was being caused by some ISP Dns servers. Often these kinds of issues can be alleviated by switching your DNS to something better
11th August 2012, 02:51 PM |#10  
mikef's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Vegas, Baby! Likes:XDA,Android Dislikes:Spammers
Thanks Meter: 4,870
 
5,404 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pulser_g2

The previous issue was being caused by some ISP Dns servers. Often these kinds of issues can be alleviated by switching your DNS to something better

I have gotten good results from Google's DNS servers. 8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4. We even point to them from my work instead of the ISP's DNS servers.
Level3's DNS servers are ok too, 4.2.2.2 and 4.2.2.1.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes