Should You Get Wear? Wearer’s Practical Observations

Wear is said to not offer enough for mass adoption, even though its been in … more

SlimRoms: Updates on the Horizon

SlimRoms’ website has been experiencing technical difficulties for the last month or so, but … more

Your Favorite Wireless Charger?

Wireless charging is becoming more and more common as many OEMs are now starting to include this feature … more

ASUS US Invites Developers at XDA to Special Event

ASUS has built a solid name over the years for their computer components, but in the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Can't view the forum at home.

8th August 2012, 06:46 AM   |  #1  
GrimPivo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 348
 
744 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
The strange thing is when I try to see the forum at home - I get huge lags and the forum looks as if they do not connect the CSS styles. In Chrome, Mozilla, Opera is the same.
Switching on the XDA2010 theme doesn't help.
Can be a problem in the Internet provider? How can I fix this?
8th August 2012, 01:13 PM   |  #2  
bitpushr's Avatar
XDA:Administrator
Thanks Meter: 1,455
 
1,137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
Might be a problem with our CDN provider. What do you get when you visit this url? http://debug-14.netdna-cdn.com/
9th August 2012, 09:33 PM   |  #3  
GrimPivo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 348
 
744 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Can't open it on home comp.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
9th August 2012, 09:44 PM   |  #4  
BretonGirl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Big Apple
Thanks Meter: 108
 
301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Sounds like it might be a problem with your computer, firewall/router, or ISP. I can open that page fine. It says "You are hitting the NetDNA New York Datacenter"
10th August 2012, 06:35 AM   |  #5  
GrimPivo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 348
 
744 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BretonGirl

Sounds like it might be a problem with your computer, firewall/router, or ISP. I can open that page fine. It says "You are hitting the NetDNA New York Datacenter"

I get the same thing at work and phone. At home I'm not getting anything. And earlier (about a couple of weeks ago) forum worked fine.
So strange. I would understand if the forum is not open at all. But it opens, but very slowly and very crooked looks.
10th August 2012, 06:59 AM   |  #6  
BretonGirl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Big Apple
Thanks Meter: 108
 
301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Something must have changed within your browser, router, or firewall settings. Since the rest of us are having no problems it has to be something in your computer. Flush your DNS, reboot your router, and check your firewall settings. Also try different browsers and see if you get the same results. You can also try OpenDNS, which will solve the problem if it lies with your ISP.
10th August 2012, 12:03 PM   |  #7  
bitpushr's Avatar
XDA:Administrator
Thanks Meter: 1,455
 
1,137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
We've just changed CDN providers last night. OP, let us know if you still have this issue.
The Following User Says Thank You to bitpushr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th August 2012, 05:56 PM   |  #8  
GrimPivo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 348
 
744 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by bitpushr

We've just changed CDN providers last night. OP, let us know if you still have this issue.

It's OK now! Big thanks!!!
11th August 2012, 08:54 AM   |  #9  
pulser_g2's Avatar
Developer Admin / Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 11,318
 
19,394 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
The previous issue was being caused by some ISP Dns servers. Often these kinds of issues can be alleviated by switching your DNS to something better
11th August 2012, 02:51 PM   |  #10  
mikef's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Vegas, Baby! Likes:XDA,Android Dislikes:Spammers
Thanks Meter: 4,862
 
5,404 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pulser_g2

The previous issue was being caused by some ISP Dns servers. Often these kinds of issues can be alleviated by switching your DNS to something better

I have gotten good results from Google's DNS servers. 8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4. We even point to them from my work instead of the ISP's DNS servers.
Level3's DNS servers are ok too, 4.2.2.2 and 4.2.2.1.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes