PhotoMath: A Math Beginner’s Dream App

more

Leaked Galaxy S6 Apps Hit the Forums

more

Fix Untinted Recent Panels on Lollipop

more

Console OS Brings Android to Your PC

more
Post Reply

Big probleme MicroP

OP kenshiromasters

4th September 2008, 04:14 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Hi all,


I have an big probleme with my HTC diamond !
if i flash my BASE rom firmware my HTC reboot with the same message :

MicropERROR
Microp Version Mismatch 0
Please update latest Microp firmware


* my version is MicroP-Diam (LED) v11*


if you have rom version for update it thanks or over solution !
I have allways make : Hard reboot and soft reboot , changing firmware ect ......
4th September 2008, 08:43 PM   |  #2  
duttythroy's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Flag london
Thanks Meter: 945
 
10,460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenshiromasters

Hi all,


I have an big probleme with my HTC diamond !
if i flash my BASE rom firmware my HTC reboot with the same message :

MicropERROR
Microp Version Mismatch 0
Please update latest Microp firmware


* my version is MicroP-Diam (LED) v11*


if you have rom version for update it thanks or over solution !
I have allways make : Hard reboot and soft reboot , changing firmware ect ......

I'm not sure what ur saying, but if you flashing a htc stock rom its possible cant update because of region specific, if you havent have hardspl installed try and flash again,
5th September 2008, 12:48 AM   |  #3  
iXiR's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
151 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by duttythroy

I'm not sure what ur saying, but if you flashing a htc stock rom its possible cant update because of region specific, if you havent have hardspl installed try and flash again,

Mine is also MicroP-Diam (LED) v11 and flashing is no problem for me. Try using Hard-SPL like Dutty suggests ...
23rd September 2008, 06:24 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
I have exactly the same problem.
Even while updating the screen is black.

kenshiromasters, did you fix the problem?

Thanks,
8th October 2008, 01:05 AM   |  #5  
EF7's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Is there a solution for this problem yet?
Mine started doing the same thing today.

MicropERROR
Microp Version Mismatch 0
Please update Latest Microp Firmware

EDIT: Installed hard SPL and it didnt fix it
Last edited by EF7; 8th October 2008 at 02:55 AM.
25th October 2008, 01:57 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2005
Unhappy The same problem
Me too!

Some time, the screen in black, only can hear the music-volumen up/down.

I try battery off/on severy times to get a typical error:

MicropERROR
Microp Version Mismatch 0
Please update latest Microp firmware
25th November 2008, 11:49 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Hi there,
unfortunately I'm facing the same problem.

the screen effectively is black, but I can see homepage etc as it's in standby.

MAYBE, but it's only in my mind, we could fix the problem installing windows mobile 6.1 professional.
But the problem is: who has wm 6.1 professional?anyone can post the link for download?
4th December 2008, 09:07 PM   |  #8  
theorie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 9
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
his this been fixed? i am having the same problem!

trying to reload duttys v3.4 right now...

and yes, im using hard spl dev ed
4th December 2008, 09:11 PM   |  #9  
theorie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 9
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
update:

just reflashed to dutty's 3.4, still the same problem.

seems like the phone is working because it will make the power on noise when i turn it on, but the screen isn't showing anythign again.

great...nice brick i have on my hands here :|
7th December 2008, 10:02 AM   |  #10  
tommm's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 0
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Got the same problem after flashing Dutty´s 3.4 - after first restart display was only "very dark" that I even could read it - "microp version mismatch 0 - update microp firmware", after second reboot the display is off permanently I flashed originila stock ROM and then signed SPL but the problem is still same... Really don´t know what to do now. How to upgrade "micorp firmware"???

edited: How did You all guys have fix that?? Is there any way instead of send it for warranty repair?? Here in Czech I´m worryin about the time of repair - and guess it will take probably one month n I can´t miss my phone for so long time:((((
Last edited by tommm; 7th December 2008 at 11:59 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes