Prepare Your Build Machines: Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn Now Official

Today is an important day for any and all Linux enthusiasts. One of the … more

Track the Time You Waste on Social Media with Socials Addict

When you use your phone, you often don’t even realize how much time you … more

Document the Story of Your Social Life with 8tory

The different forms of social media are growing every day. It’s hard to imagine a day … more

Make Calling Your Loved Ones Easier and Cheaper this Diwali

Diwali, or Deepawali as some Indians call it, is the pride and joy of Indian … more
Post Reply

Big probleme MicroP

OP kenshiromasters

4th September 2008, 03:14 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Hi all,


I have an big probleme with my HTC diamond !
if i flash my BASE rom firmware my HTC reboot with the same message :

MicropERROR
Microp Version Mismatch 0
Please update latest Microp firmware


* my version is MicroP-Diam (LED) v11*


if you have rom version for update it thanks or over solution !
I have allways make : Hard reboot and soft reboot , changing firmware ect ......
4th September 2008, 07:43 PM   |  #2  
duttythroy's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Flag london
Thanks Meter: 945
 
10,460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenshiromasters

Hi all,


I have an big probleme with my HTC diamond !
if i flash my BASE rom firmware my HTC reboot with the same message :

MicropERROR
Microp Version Mismatch 0
Please update latest Microp firmware


* my version is MicroP-Diam (LED) v11*


if you have rom version for update it thanks or over solution !
I have allways make : Hard reboot and soft reboot , changing firmware ect ......

I'm not sure what ur saying, but if you flashing a htc stock rom its possible cant update because of region specific, if you havent have hardspl installed try and flash again,
4th September 2008, 11:48 PM   |  #3  
iXiR's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
151 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by duttythroy

I'm not sure what ur saying, but if you flashing a htc stock rom its possible cant update because of region specific, if you havent have hardspl installed try and flash again,

Mine is also MicroP-Diam (LED) v11 and flashing is no problem for me. Try using Hard-SPL like Dutty suggests ...
23rd September 2008, 05:24 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
I have exactly the same problem.
Even while updating the screen is black.

kenshiromasters, did you fix the problem?

Thanks,
8th October 2008, 12:05 AM   |  #5  
EF7's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Is there a solution for this problem yet?
Mine started doing the same thing today.

MicropERROR
Microp Version Mismatch 0
Please update Latest Microp Firmware

EDIT: Installed hard SPL and it didnt fix it
Last edited by EF7; 8th October 2008 at 01:55 AM.
25th October 2008, 12:57 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2005
Unhappy The same problem
Me too!

Some time, the screen in black, only can hear the music-volumen up/down.

I try battery off/on severy times to get a typical error:

MicropERROR
Microp Version Mismatch 0
Please update latest Microp firmware
25th November 2008, 10:49 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Hi there,
unfortunately I'm facing the same problem.

the screen effectively is black, but I can see homepage etc as it's in standby.

MAYBE, but it's only in my mind, we could fix the problem installing windows mobile 6.1 professional.
But the problem is: who has wm 6.1 professional?anyone can post the link for download?
4th December 2008, 08:07 PM   |  #8  
theorie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 9
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
his this been fixed? i am having the same problem!

trying to reload duttys v3.4 right now...

and yes, im using hard spl dev ed
4th December 2008, 08:11 PM   |  #9  
theorie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 9
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
update:

just reflashed to dutty's 3.4, still the same problem.

seems like the phone is working because it will make the power on noise when i turn it on, but the screen isn't showing anythign again.

great...nice brick i have on my hands here :|
7th December 2008, 09:02 AM   |  #10  
tommm's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 0
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Got the same problem after flashing Dutty´s 3.4 - after first restart display was only "very dark" that I even could read it - "microp version mismatch 0 - update microp firmware", after second reboot the display is off permanently I flashed originila stock ROM and then signed SPL but the problem is still same... Really don´t know what to do now. How to upgrade "micorp firmware"???

edited: How did You all guys have fix that?? Is there any way instead of send it for warranty repair?? Here in Czech I´m worryin about the time of repair - and guess it will take probably one month n I can´t miss my phone for so long time:((((
Last edited by tommm; 7th December 2008 at 10:59 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes