FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Tuto] Repair broken Screen on TF201

12th August 2012, 07:54 PM |#11  
jetbruceli's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bamberg, Germany
Thanks Meter: 557
 
More
The video says not available in my country. I am in germany. I would love a nice video on how to take this beast apart and try to fix the camera issue. I press on it and it seems to work but only if I press down hard so maybe something got dissconnected.
Or hell find a place that will fix it, I cant send it to ASUS because of the unlock thing and because I dropped it recentlly but no other damage was done to the tablet though
now just some scratches
 
 
14th August 2012, 04:03 AM |#12  
Member
Flag Tupelo, MS
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Where are y'all finding replacement screens? I haven't had any luck finding just the screen

Sent from my HTC Desire CDMA using xda app-developers app
8th October 2012, 06:10 AM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Anyone find a working replacement digitizer screen? If so, from where? Details please
8th October 2012, 10:17 PM |#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Digitizer screen for tf201
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nightpath

Anyone find a working replacement digitizer screen? If so, from where? Details please

TRY ON EBAY I BOUGHT ALREADY AND WAITING FOR THE DIGITAL TOUCH SCREEN ALSO
search for "TF201 DIGITIZER" YOU WILL FIND A LOT

hope i help you
9th October 2012, 04:48 AM |#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
I'm aware that they have them on Ebay, dozens of them, but every one that I have seen bought has a screwed up X-axis.

When you install yours make sure to test it BEFORE you take it down.
29th November 2012, 07:22 AM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nightpath

I'm aware that they have them on Ebay, dozens of them, but every one that I have seen bought has a screwed up X-axis.

When you install yours make sure to test it BEFORE you take it down.

take it down?
29th November 2012, 05:04 PM |#17  
Senior Member
Flag scotts valley, CA
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krucifix85

take it down?

I think he means to test it before you permanently mount it.

There doesn't seem to be any way to remove a cracked digitizer from the mouning bezel without destroying it. Even though your glass may currently be cracked, I'm sure it still works at least. If you remove (and destoy) your digitizer glass, you won't want to discover that your replacement has the left and right axis reversed.

Disconnect the ribbon cable for existing (cracked) digizer glass. Connect the new digitizer glass. Boot your prime. Make certain that the new glass is the right model and the left/right is correct.

Even easier than that. Compare the rev numbers of the replacment digizier and the existing one. If they are different revs, you'll be hosed.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes