Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more

Project Ara: Modified Android L and Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and software enthusiasts. The … more
Post Reply

[Tuto] Repair broken Screen on TF201

12th August 2012, 07:54 PM   |  #11  
jetbruceli's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bamberg, Germany
Thanks Meter: 444
 
2,470 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
The video says not available in my country. I am in germany. I would love a nice video on how to take this beast apart and try to fix the camera issue. I press on it and it seems to work but only if I press down hard so maybe something got dissconnected.
Or hell find a place that will fix it, I cant send it to ASUS because of the unlock thing and because I dropped it recentlly but no other damage was done to the tablet though
now just some scratches
14th August 2012, 04:03 AM   |  #12  
Member
Flag Tupelo, MS
Thanks Meter: 7
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Where are y'all finding replacement screens? I haven't had any luck finding just the screen

Sent from my HTC Desire CDMA using xda app-developers app
8th October 2012, 06:10 AM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Anyone find a working replacement digitizer screen? If so, from where? Details please
8th October 2012, 10:17 PM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Digitizer screen for tf201
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nightpath

Anyone find a working replacement digitizer screen? If so, from where? Details please

TRY ON EBAY I BOUGHT ALREADY AND WAITING FOR THE DIGITAL TOUCH SCREEN ALSO
search for "TF201 DIGITIZER" YOU WILL FIND A LOT

hope i help you
9th October 2012, 04:48 AM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
I'm aware that they have them on Ebay, dozens of them, but every one that I have seen bought has a screwed up X-axis.

When you install yours make sure to test it BEFORE you take it down.
29th November 2012, 07:22 AM   |  #16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nightpath

I'm aware that they have them on Ebay, dozens of them, but every one that I have seen bought has a screwed up X-axis.

When you install yours make sure to test it BEFORE you take it down.

take it down?
29th November 2012, 05:04 PM   |  #17  
Senior Member
Flag scotts valley, CA
Thanks Meter: 22
 
180 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by krucifix85

take it down?

I think he means to test it before you permanently mount it.

There doesn't seem to be any way to remove a cracked digitizer from the mouning bezel without destroying it. Even though your glass may currently be cracked, I'm sure it still works at least. If you remove (and destoy) your digitizer glass, you won't want to discover that your replacement has the left and right axis reversed.

Disconnect the ribbon cable for existing (cracked) digizer glass. Connect the new digitizer glass. Boot your prime. Make certain that the new glass is the right model and the left/right is correct.

Even easier than that. Compare the rev numbers of the replacment digizier and the existing one. If they are different revs, you'll be hosed.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes