5,599,977 Members 45,405 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Tuto] Repair broken Screen on TF201

Tip us?
 
jetbruceli
Old
#11  
jetbruceli's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 406
Posts: 2,314
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Bamberg, Germany

 
DONATE TO ME
The video says not available in my country. I am in germany. I would love a nice video on how to take this beast apart and try to fix the camera issue. I press on it and it seems to work but only if I press down hard so maybe something got dissconnected.
Or hell find a place that will fix it, I cant send it to ASUS because of the unlock thing and because I dropped it recentlly but no other damage was done to the tablet though
now just some scratches
 
afterthought325
Old
#12  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 44
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Tupelo, MS
Where are y'all finding replacement screens? I haven't had any luck finding just the screen

Sent from my HTC Desire CDMA using xda app-developers app
Samsung Galaxy S3 (SPH-L710) - Stock, rooted.
ASUS EEE PAD TRANSFORMER PRIME - Unlocked bootloader, Overclocked to 1.7GHz, Androwook JB preview.
 
Nightpath
Old
#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 179
Join Date: Aug 2010
Anyone find a working replacement digitizer screen? If so, from where? Details please
Proud member of the Canadian Armed Forces.
 
enamorado1
Old
#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Sep 2012
Default Digitizer screen for tf201

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nightpath View Post
Anyone find a working replacement digitizer screen? If so, from where? Details please
TRY ON EBAY I BOUGHT ALREADY AND WAITING FOR THE DIGITAL TOUCH SCREEN ALSO
search for "TF201 DIGITIZER" YOU WILL FIND A LOT

hope i help you
 
Nightpath
Old
#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 179
Join Date: Aug 2010
I'm aware that they have them on Ebay, dozens of them, but every one that I have seen bought has a screwed up X-axis.

When you install yours make sure to test it BEFORE you take it down.
Proud member of the Canadian Armed Forces.
 
krucifix85
Old
#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 28
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nightpath View Post
I'm aware that they have them on Ebay, dozens of them, but every one that I have seen bought has a screwed up X-axis.

When you install yours make sure to test it BEFORE you take it down.
take it down?
 
Jgrimoldy
Old
#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 180
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: scotts valley, CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by krucifix85 View Post
take it down?
I think he means to test it before you permanently mount it.

There doesn't seem to be any way to remove a cracked digitizer from the mouning bezel without destroying it. Even though your glass may currently be cracked, I'm sure it still works at least. If you remove (and destoy) your digitizer glass, you won't want to discover that your replacement has the left and right axis reversed.

Disconnect the ribbon cable for existing (cracked) digizer glass. Connect the new digitizer glass. Boot your prime. Make certain that the new glass is the right model and the left/right is correct.

Even easier than that. Compare the rev numbers of the replacment digizier and the existing one. If they are different revs, you'll be hosed.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Control TWRP from within Android with TWRP Coordinator

You may recall that back when TWRP2 introduced a couple of years ago, it brought with … more

Keep Track of Everything Your Device Does with Event Logger

Regardless of their OS choice, computing power users generally share one common … more

A More Competitive Spin on the Addictive 2048 Puzzle

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we talked about a rather interesting take on … more

Multiboot in Progress for the Sony Xperia Z1

As we’ve mentioned quite a few times in the past, multiboot is quite the interesting … more