Easily Generate and Export Material Design Palletes

For many people, it can be pretty difficult to create a palette of complementary colors. … more

Android One Expanding to Bangladesh, Nepal, and Sri Lanka

At Google I/O 2013, Google proudly announced that the Android operating system was … more

Android 5.0.2 Fixes 2012 Nexus 7! Sony’s Making a Google Glass Competitor? – XDA TV

Android 5.0.2 Lollipop is available for the … more

Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Tuto] Repair broken Screen on TF201

OP iheath

12th August 2012, 08:54 PM   |  #11  
jetbruceli's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bamberg, Germany
Thanks Meter: 455
 
2,514 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
The video says not available in my country. I am in germany. I would love a nice video on how to take this beast apart and try to fix the camera issue. I press on it and it seems to work but only if I press down hard so maybe something got dissconnected.
Or hell find a place that will fix it, I cant send it to ASUS because of the unlock thing and because I dropped it recentlly but no other damage was done to the tablet though
now just some scratches
14th August 2012, 05:03 AM   |  #12  
Member
Flag Tupelo, MS
Thanks Meter: 7
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Where are y'all finding replacement screens? I haven't had any luck finding just the screen

Sent from my HTC Desire CDMA using xda app-developers app
8th October 2012, 07:10 AM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Anyone find a working replacement digitizer screen? If so, from where? Details please
8th October 2012, 11:17 PM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Digitizer screen for tf201
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nightpath

Anyone find a working replacement digitizer screen? If so, from where? Details please

TRY ON EBAY I BOUGHT ALREADY AND WAITING FOR THE DIGITAL TOUCH SCREEN ALSO
search for "TF201 DIGITIZER" YOU WILL FIND A LOT

hope i help you
9th October 2012, 05:48 AM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
I'm aware that they have them on Ebay, dozens of them, but every one that I have seen bought has a screwed up X-axis.

When you install yours make sure to test it BEFORE you take it down.
29th November 2012, 08:22 AM   |  #16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nightpath

I'm aware that they have them on Ebay, dozens of them, but every one that I have seen bought has a screwed up X-axis.

When you install yours make sure to test it BEFORE you take it down.

take it down?
29th November 2012, 06:04 PM   |  #17  
Senior Member
Flag scotts valley, CA
Thanks Meter: 22
 
180 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by krucifix85

take it down?

I think he means to test it before you permanently mount it.

There doesn't seem to be any way to remove a cracked digitizer from the mouning bezel without destroying it. Even though your glass may currently be cracked, I'm sure it still works at least. If you remove (and destoy) your digitizer glass, you won't want to discover that your replacement has the left and right axis reversed.

Disconnect the ribbon cable for existing (cracked) digizer glass. Connect the new digitizer glass. Boot your prime. Make certain that the new glass is the right model and the left/right is correct.

Even easier than that. Compare the rev numbers of the replacment digizier and the existing one. If they are different revs, you'll be hosed.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes