FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

 View Poll Results: Lite Or Stock Apps?

Lite Rom almost all removed?
 
27 Vote(s)
60.00%
Full Stock apps?
 
18 Vote(s)
40.00%

[ROM] Zeus_TF700T_series_v4.0 Online [development discontinued]

157 posts
Thanks Meter: 242
 
By zeus34, Senior Member on 29th July 2012, 05:56 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
20th August 2012, 04:58 PM |#191  
firetech's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lund
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
Gapps packages don't contain market/play store installable apps anymore. Gmail, Maps, etc. can all be installed from the Play Store nowadays. So, that you're not seeing them after installing gapps is entirely normal. Talk should be included though.
The Following User Says Thank You to firetech For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
20th August 2012, 05:21 PM |#192  
Senior Member
Flag Baltimore
Thanks Meter: 130
 
More
Hillbicks: I would not use Titanium to restore anything but the apps themselves. Restoring system/app data can create some rather off the wall problems in a rom, even if it is stock(based). Better to just set things up yourself unless you REALLY must have settings

Everyone else: Just install the latest gapps for tf700 from the goomanager app. It solves the problem of not having all your apps, and for me personally, it also added back the google search bar on the homescreen, since it seems to have disappeared with Zeusrom 3.0, even with custom launcher
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to TheAnarchist1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th August 2012, 09:16 PM |#193  
Jbb3393's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 179
 
More
I have been on this rom since release (v3.0) everything running great until i received my dock today. the buttons on top do not seem to work. well the back button the volume up/down and the lock buttons work but nothing in between. any one else notice this? or is this user error?

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF700T
20th August 2012, 10:20 PM |#194  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jbb3393

I have been on this rom since release (v3.0) everything running great until i received my dock today. the buttons on top do not seem to work. well the back button the volume up/down and the lock buttons work but nothing in between. any one else notice this? or is this user error?

My keyboard has been working fine since v1.0.
Maybe a hardware issue? You may want to reinstall the ROM.
Bill
21st August 2012, 12:59 AM |#195  
E-MAC's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag St. Louis
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
I'm truly amazed at how much better this tablet runs on 3.0. Looking forward to 4.0.
21st August 2012, 05:05 AM |#196  
Jbb3393's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 179
 
More
I figured it out I had deleted the stock asus keyboard apk from system/app/ now still loving 3.0 waiting to see what 4.0 brings

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF700T
21st August 2012, 07:03 AM |#197  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
gtalk is one app that I can't found in (german) play store so I flashed gapps again but it is still missing. Perhaps in v4 it is not removed by rom cook. Please remove all ASUS bloatware but not all gapps.
21st August 2012, 07:11 AM |#198  
dre1187's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 614
 
More
Can someone please confirm if Asus tracking software CMclient.apk/odex is present in this ROM?

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF700T
21st August 2012, 08:25 AM |#199  
Senior Member
San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dre1187

Can someone please confirm if Asus tracking software CMclient.apk/odex is present in this ROM?

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF700T

in 3.0 it is, but its not like its hard to get rid of.

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF700T using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to urrlyx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st August 2012, 03:41 PM |#200  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hello! your ROM is really nice! good work! I look forward to 4.0!
however, the launchers are always unstable, I can not find one that takes 5 pages with applications and widgets.
Also on the dock / keyboard, mouse does not work. if I put a USB mouse, it works. this problem was known?

see you soon!
21st August 2012, 03:48 PM |#201  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 969
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mamuuute

Also on the dock / keyboard, mouse does not work. if I put a USB mouse, it works. this problem was known?

see you soon!

Keyboard dock trackpad works fine for me. Make sure it's not disabled (key above the "3" key on the keyboard dock).

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF700T using Tapatalk 2

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes