AOSP 5.1 ROM Compiled for the Moto E

It’s been a few weeks since the release of Android 5.1 and XDA Senior Member percy_g2 has … more

CutCalc: A Calculator for Mechanical Engineers

Mechanical and mechatronics engineers may want a handy app to calculate data for … more

Google Play Music Customizations – XDA Xposed Tuesday

If Cyanogen Inc. has its way, you won’t be forced into the Google … more

Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

can't connect to my home wifi

15th June 2011, 12:36 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
you lucky bastards with wifi connectivity.. i have a pppoe account on my wifi and there is no way for me to connect to it whatsoever.
 
 
15th June 2011, 03:25 PM |#12  
OP Senior Member
Flag Srebrenik
Thanks Meter: 17
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
if you have access to your router settings, you can change briged to routed connection.
15th June 2011, 07:43 PM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
for some reason, i can't access router! i tried contacting my ISP, did not want to die waiting for an answer.

but i remember trying to do that before, and not knowing how.

Could you post a link with the instructions, zemljak?
15th June 2011, 08:10 PM |#14  
OP Senior Member
Flag Srebrenik
Thanks Meter: 17
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
you have a pm.
15th June 2011, 08:38 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by phobius87

you have a pm.

i dont know if you are receiving my pm's, i dont see it them in sent.
24th June 2011, 11:09 AM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
I have this intermittent connection on a netgear wireless router too, its set to use dhcp, and only fix is a reboot of the router.

I think the phone is storing an ip (dhcp assigned) which when you reconnect to your wifi may have been re-assigned (ip lease) to a.n.other device in the meantime.

So, lets say on Monday I obtained 192.168.0.2
didnt access the wifi for a day or so
lease expires (router)
a.n.other device connects, e.g. iPad, obtained 192.168.0.2 via dhcp
then you try and use your wifi on your phone and it doesnt connect.....

so I think it might be storing the ip address, rather than checking for a new one each time it connects, or something similar.
24th June 2011, 01:57 PM |#17  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Over a half year I had the same problem. But now I fixed it, by simply change the wlan-key, because in my old key I had letters like , , . That didnt work. May be this works for you.
22nd April 2012, 04:07 AM |#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
FIX!
Quote:
Originally Posted by tchimev

I found a fix.
In my router settings I changed the Chanel from 6 to 10.
I think the problem is that I have too many wireless devices in a small room.

I started having the same problem with the phone prompting me that i had the incorrect password. I changed the channel in my router and now my Surround is connecting without hessitation! Thanks!
20th August 2012, 09:27 PM |#19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Hi,
I have Nokia Lumia 800 with Windows Phone 7.5 and also have problems with my home wifi connection. Firstly I had an old pentagram router and couldn't to connect with it, I tried WPA, WPA 2, WEP, WPA 2 mixed or even no security, always had the same problem, shows "network don't respond".
The phone itself connects to other networks, but not my home network.
I thought that it was problem with my router (but every other device had no problems with conenction, ipad, galaxy s, laptops or even TV), so I took another router (techniklab) and I have the same problem.
On both routers in "active clients" I saw the phone when it was trying to connect, logs looks like:

Code:
Aug 20 22:13:31 wlan0: WPA2-AES PSK authentication in progress... 
Aug 20 22:13:31 wlan0: A wireless client is associated - 50:2D:1D:E2:8A:87
Aug 20 22:13:31 wlan0: Open and authenticated 
Aug 20 22:13:53 wlan0: A wireless client is disassociated - 50:2D:1D:E2:8A:87
Windows on my phone is up to date, router firmware also.
I can add that from couple of days I have Windows 8 (on PC) and it also cannot connect to my router, could it be some problems in new microsoft windows??

Any suggestions?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes