FORUMS

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

can't connect to my home wifi

144 posts
Thanks Meter: 18
 
By phobius87, Senior Member on 4th June 2011, 09:38 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
15th June 2011, 12:36 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
you lucky bastards with wifi connectivity.. i have a pppoe account on my wifi and there is no way for me to connect to it whatsoever.
 
 
15th June 2011, 03:25 PM |#12  
OP Senior Member
Flag Srebrenik
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
if you have access to your router settings, you can change briged to routed connection.
15th June 2011, 07:43 PM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
for some reason, i can't access router! i tried contacting my ISP, did not want to die waiting for an answer.

but i remember trying to do that before, and not knowing how.

Could you post a link with the instructions, zemljak?
15th June 2011, 08:10 PM |#14  
OP Senior Member
Flag Srebrenik
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
you have a pm.
15th June 2011, 08:38 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by phobius87

you have a pm.

i dont know if you are receiving my pm's, i dont see it them in sent.
24th June 2011, 11:09 AM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have this intermittent connection on a netgear wireless router too, its set to use dhcp, and only fix is a reboot of the router.

I think the phone is storing an ip (dhcp assigned) which when you reconnect to your wifi may have been re-assigned (ip lease) to a.n.other device in the meantime.

So, lets say on Monday I obtained 192.168.0.2
didnt access the wifi for a day or so
lease expires (router)
a.n.other device connects, e.g. iPad, obtained 192.168.0.2 via dhcp
then you try and use your wifi on your phone and it doesnt connect.....

so I think it might be storing the ip address, rather than checking for a new one each time it connects, or something similar.
24th June 2011, 01:57 PM |#17  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Over a half year I had the same problem. But now I fixed it, by simply change the wlan-key, because in my old key I had letters like , , . That didnt work. May be this works for you.
22nd April 2012, 04:07 AM |#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
FIX!
Quote:
Originally Posted by tchimev

I found a fix.
In my router settings I changed the Chanel from 6 to 10.
I think the problem is that I have too many wireless devices in a small room.

I started having the same problem with the phone prompting me that i had the incorrect password. I changed the channel in my router and now my Surround is connecting without hessitation! Thanks!
20th August 2012, 09:27 PM |#19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi,
I have Nokia Lumia 800 with Windows Phone 7.5 and also have problems with my home wifi connection. Firstly I had an old pentagram router and couldn't to connect with it, I tried WPA, WPA 2, WEP, WPA 2 mixed or even no security, always had the same problem, shows "network don't respond".
The phone itself connects to other networks, but not my home network.
I thought that it was problem with my router (but every other device had no problems with conenction, ipad, galaxy s, laptops or even TV), so I took another router (techniklab) and I have the same problem.
On both routers in "active clients" I saw the phone when it was trying to connect, logs looks like:

Code:
Aug 20 22:13:31 wlan0: WPA2-AES PSK authentication in progress... 
Aug 20 22:13:31 wlan0: A wireless client is associated - 50:2D:1D:E2:8A:87
Aug 20 22:13:31 wlan0: Open and authenticated 
Aug 20 22:13:53 wlan0: A wireless client is disassociated - 50:2D:1D:E2:8A:87
Windows on my phone is up to date, router firmware also.
I can add that from couple of days I have Windows 8 (on PC) and it also cannot connect to my router, could it be some problems in new microsoft windows??

Any suggestions?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes