FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

no notification bar!

28 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By pritpal17, Junior Member on 15th August 2012, 03:25 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I recently flashed this rom, [Rom][ICS 4.0.4][02/07]KA21.1 Ice Cream Sony released|huge update, faster, smoother. however there is no notifiction bar or wallpaper, does anyone know why is this and how to fix it?
 
 
15th August 2012, 06:11 PM |#2  
TheDarkDefender's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5,956
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pritpal17

I recently flashed this rom, [Rom][ICS 4.0.4][02/07]KA21.1 Ice Cream Sony released|huge update, faster, smoother. however there is no notifiction bar or wallpaper, does anyone know why is this and how to fix it?

first of all, if u did a full wipe..thats a big mistake..and never format /system ,unless specified or asked to.
if u didnt.. maybe try a simple reboot..or reflash rom.
hope this helps
The Following User Says Thank You to TheDarkDefender For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th August 2012, 03:13 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDarkDefender

first of all, if u did a full wipe..thats a big mistake..and never format /system ,unless specified or asked to.
if u didnt.. maybe try a simple reboot..or reflash rom.
hope this helps

A full wipe isn't a mistake when flashing. On the opposite, it's fully necessary for the new ROM to operate in it's full capacity.
The bar is missing because of a mistake when flashing, or a corrupted file that is used to flash. Try reflashing, or find some other .zip file of the same ROM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Style13 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th August 2012, 03:26 PM |#4  
TheDarkDefender's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5,956
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Style13

A full wipe isn't a mistake when flashing. On the opposite, it's fully necessary for the new ROM to operate in it's full capacity.
The bar is missing because of a mistake when flashing, or a corrupted file that is used to flash. Try reflashing, or find some other .zip file of the same ROM.

dude...do you even read the post ? its KA21.1 .. NONE of KA's ROMS recommend a full wipe/factory reset..unless u are new to Ics.. go get your facts right before you contradict. And don't comment for the sake of it..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1567189

*READ CAREFULLY*

and stop misguiding people!

---------- Post added at 09:26 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:17 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Style13

A full wipe isn't a mistake when flashing. On the opposite, it's fully necessary for the new ROM to operate in it's full capacity.
The bar is missing because of a mistake when flashing, or a corrupted file that is used to flash. Try reflashing, or find some other .zip file of the same ROM.

lol.. I cant stop laughing at your post.. half of it doesn't make sense..the other half is just what i ve said in the previous post.. haha
Last edited by TheDarkDefender; 16th August 2012 at 03:44 PM.
20th August 2012, 10:35 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
What ever you say, buba. By the way, what a sense of humour. You actualy laughed at a misleading-while-developing post. I kind'a feel sorry for you.
21st August 2012, 03:29 PM |#6  
rajxelton's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 155
 
More
Did you flash the recommended kernel?
The Following User Says Thank You to rajxelton For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes