Post Reply

no notification bar!

OP pritpal17

15th August 2012, 03:25 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
I recently flashed this rom, [Rom][ICS 4.0.4][02/07]KA21.1 Ice Cream Sony released|huge update, faster, smoother. however there is no notifiction bar or wallpaper, does anyone know why is this and how to fix it?
15th August 2012, 06:11 PM   |  #2  
TheDarkDefender's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 4,250
 
3,441 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pritpal17

I recently flashed this rom, [Rom][ICS 4.0.4][02/07]KA21.1 Ice Cream Sony released|huge update, faster, smoother. however there is no notifiction bar or wallpaper, does anyone know why is this and how to fix it?

first of all, if u did a full wipe..thats a big mistake..and never format /system ,unless specified or asked to.
if u didnt.. maybe try a simple reboot..or reflash rom.
hope this helps
The Following User Says Thank You to TheDarkDefender For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th August 2012, 03:13 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDarkDefender

first of all, if u did a full wipe..thats a big mistake..and never format /system ,unless specified or asked to.
if u didnt.. maybe try a simple reboot..or reflash rom.
hope this helps

A full wipe isn't a mistake when flashing. On the opposite, it's fully necessary for the new ROM to operate in it's full capacity.
The bar is missing because of a mistake when flashing, or a corrupted file that is used to flash. Try reflashing, or find some other .zip file of the same ROM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Style13 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th August 2012, 03:26 PM   |  #4  
TheDarkDefender's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 4,250
 
3,441 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Style13

A full wipe isn't a mistake when flashing. On the opposite, it's fully necessary for the new ROM to operate in it's full capacity.
The bar is missing because of a mistake when flashing, or a corrupted file that is used to flash. Try reflashing, or find some other .zip file of the same ROM.

dude...do you even read the post ? its KA21.1 .. NONE of KA's ROMS recommend a full wipe/factory reset..unless u are new to Ics.. go get your facts right before you contradict. And don't comment for the sake of it..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1567189

*READ CAREFULLY*

and stop misguiding people!

---------- Post added at 09:26 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:17 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Style13

A full wipe isn't a mistake when flashing. On the opposite, it's fully necessary for the new ROM to operate in it's full capacity.
The bar is missing because of a mistake when flashing, or a corrupted file that is used to flash. Try reflashing, or find some other .zip file of the same ROM.

lol.. I cant stop laughing at your post.. half of it doesn't make sense..the other half is just what i ve said in the previous post.. haha
Last edited by TheDarkDefender; 16th August 2012 at 03:44 PM.
20th August 2012, 10:35 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
What ever you say, buba. By the way, what a sense of humour. You actualy laughed at a misleading-while-developing post. I kind'a feel sorry for you.
21st August 2012, 03:29 PM   |  #6  
rajxelton's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 148
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Did you flash the recommended kernel?
The Following User Says Thank You to rajxelton For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes