Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,995 Members 47,112 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

slingplayer and adroid 4.04 problem

Tip us?
 
verybad666
Old
(Last edited by verybad666; 21st August 2012 at 02:59 PM.) Reason: typo
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 18
Join Date: Apr 2007
Default slingplayer and adroid 4.04 problem

Hi all, well finally some update came yesterday, I was really excited thinking the jelly is here, anyway I am happy at least is an improvement.
Usually when an update comes I try to see if all the apps work fine, however my sling player ( version 2.0.0.52) will only play on Sd,. HQ will connect and freeze on "optimizing".
My internet connection is fast, I tried to look around for solutions, but nothing yet.
Does anybody encounter the same problem, any solutions? Thanks
Ed
Galaxy tab 10.1 with Android 4.0.4
 
Vlad_z
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 119
Posts: 452
Join Date: Mar 2011
There are similar threads regarding HD video playability on latest ICS and no - there are no solution rather then going back to HC.

PS: Samsung rep (looks like non bright one but trained to read a script) suggested to do factory reset. You may try it.
The Following User Says Thank You to Vlad_z For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
verybad666
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 18
Join Date: Apr 2007
Thanks I guess Sd will do for now.
 
scottb4u
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by verybad666 View Post
Hi all, well finally some update came yesterday, I was really excited thinking the jelly is here, anyway I am happy at least is an improvement.
Usually when an update comes I try to see if all the apps work fine, however my sling player ( version 2.0.0.52) will only play on Sd,. HQ will connect and freeze on "optimizing".
My internet connection is fast, I tried to look around for solutions, but nothing yet.
Does anybody encounter the same problem, any solutions? Thanks
Ed
Galaxy tab 10.1 with Android 4.0.4
I'm having the same problem with my Galaxy 7.0 + running ICS. Everything works perfectly EXCEPT the HQ mode. Another post says it is a port forwarding issue. But if it were, wouldn't the problem be on both SQ & HQ? http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1473144
 
verybad666
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 18
Join Date: Apr 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by scottb4u View Post
I'm having the same problem with my Galaxy 7.0 + running ICS. Everything works perfectly EXCEPT the HQ mode. Another post says it is a port forwarding issue. But if it were, wouldn't the problem be on both SQ & HQ? http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1473144
Thanks for the info Scott I shall in investigate further about the port forwarding settings in the router, but I think has to do with a software related issue more likely, since I couldn't find anything regarding any settings that will solve this beside the comment of the post you mention.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes