Enable the Hidden Notification LED on the Google Nexus 6!

LED notification lights have existed on Android devices since the very beginnings … more

MX Player Ready to Rock on Lollipop

A good video player should be reliable and free. One of the XDA Community Apps, MX Player, meets both of … more

How to Disable Data Encryption on Nexus 6

In late September, Google decided to step on NSA’s toes and turn on encryption by default in … more

DJI Phantom 2 Vision+ Review – XDA TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about gifts now? Youll be ahead … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Foxfi is driving me nuts.....

OP cholley

13th August 2012, 07:59 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Foxfi works using wifi with proxy but after I use it for 10 minutes or so it stops moving data and I have to turn the connection off then back on. Anyone else having this issue? Also when I try to start the Bluetooth connection in foxfi it tells me its unable to open Bluetooth. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Cody

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
13th August 2012, 09:35 PM   |  #2  
Aldo101t's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 1,369
 
3,238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
i couldn't get it to work at all
13th August 2012, 11:39 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
If you download the foxfi add-on to use the proxy it works.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to cholley For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th August 2012, 12:28 AM   |  #4  
Aldo101t's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 1,369
 
3,238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cholley

If you download the foxfi add-on to use the proxy it works.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2

thanks for the info got it workin, it actually tells me on computer, connected with no internet access, but i actually have access, pretty neat, that is using the proxy.
14th August 2012, 02:10 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Glad you got it working. Let me know if you experience data stoppage.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
14th August 2012, 02:19 AM   |  #6  
Aldo101t's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 1,369
 
3,238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cholley

Glad you got it working. Let me know if you experience data stoppage.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2

none so far, i run it for about 20mins only
15th August 2012, 10:31 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Anyone willing to try Bluetooth tethering for me and report your results?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
21st August 2012, 10:09 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
NY
Thanks Meter: 24
 
138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cholley

If you download the foxfi add-on to use the proxy it works.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2

I have an evo lte but a quick google search brought me here. I couldnt get foxfi working as a hotspot but after downloading the add on and using proxy it is now working. Just posting to say thank you!(I also hit the button). Ok guys, ill get out of your forum now..
22nd August 2012, 09:17 AM   |  #9  
junkmail9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 216
 
411 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by cholley

Let me know if you experience data stoppage.

FoxFi (with proxy) has been working well enough for me, with random data stoppage. The stoppage does not appear to be a time-related. Sometimes FoxFi will work without issues for a long time, and occasionally it will stop after just a few minutes. I have not been able to determine if I am doing anything specific to cause the stops.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes