FORUMS

Mysterious GG1 Google Device Stops by FCC. Glass v2?

As the year progresses, we draw further away from Google’s annual I/O … more

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

Swappa’s New App Helps You Value Your Device

There comes a sad time in everyone’s life where you must part ways with your … more

Xiaomi Sold 34.7 Million Phones In 6 Months

2015 has been a phenomenal year for Xiaomi so far. With a stellar rise in 2014, 2015 saw … more

Foxfi is driving me nuts.....

9 posts
Thanks Meter: 7
 
By cholley, Junior Member on 13th August 2012, 06:59 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Foxfi works using wifi with proxy but after I use it for 10 minutes or so it stops moving data and I have to turn the connection off then back on. Anyone else having this issue? Also when I try to start the Bluetooth connection in foxfi it tells me its unable to open Bluetooth. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Cody

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
 
 
13th August 2012, 08:35 PM |#2  
Aldo101t's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 1,625
 
More
i couldn't get it to work at all
13th August 2012, 10:39 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
If you download the foxfi add-on to use the proxy it works.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to cholley For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th August 2012, 11:28 PM |#4  
Aldo101t's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 1,625
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cholley

If you download the foxfi add-on to use the proxy it works.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2

thanks for the info got it workin, it actually tells me on computer, connected with no internet access, but i actually have access, pretty neat, that is using the proxy.
14th August 2012, 01:10 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Glad you got it working. Let me know if you experience data stoppage.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
14th August 2012, 01:19 AM |#6  
Aldo101t's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 1,625
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cholley

Glad you got it working. Let me know if you experience data stoppage.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2

none so far, i run it for about 20mins only
15th August 2012, 09:31 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Anyone willing to try Bluetooth tethering for me and report your results?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
21st August 2012, 09:09 PM |#8  
Senior Member
NY
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cholley

If you download the foxfi add-on to use the proxy it works.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2

I have an evo lte but a quick google search brought me here. I couldnt get foxfi working as a hotspot but after downloading the add on and using proxy it is now working. Just posting to say thank you!(I also hit the button). Ok guys, ill get out of your forum now..
22nd August 2012, 08:17 AM |#9  
junkmail9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 225
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cholley

Let me know if you experience data stoppage.

FoxFi (with proxy) has been working well enough for me, with random data stoppage. The stoppage does not appear to be a time-related. Sometimes FoxFi will work without issues for a long time, and occasionally it will stop after just a few minutes. I have not been able to determine if I am doing anything specific to cause the stops.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes