Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,943 Members 53,087 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Warning BusyBox 1.20.1?

Tip us?
 
ironia.
Old
#21  
ironia.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 294
Join Date: May 2012
so i see that the app was updated yesterday

I give it a try..and seem now successfully uninstalled busybox....


any check was suggested??

many thank s for help
 
ironia.
Old
#22  
ironia.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 294
Join Date: May 2012
but now i have all the applets that come with busybox installer into bin and xbin dirs....in which way can i uninstall them??
tnx
 
comicbookguy72
Old
#23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Feb 2012
just had issues with app version 8.8 and binary 1.20.1 on my nexus 7 with MoDaCo Jr7 ROM, causing bootloop

1.18.1 binary is ok with app v8.8, but when binary updates with smart install to 1.20.1 then i get a hang at the Google screen before the boot animation......
 
Stericson
Old
#24  
Stericson's Avatar
Retired Senior Mod / Senior Recognized Developer - Godfather of Android Theming
Thanks Meter 378
Posts: 1,193
Join Date: Nov 2008
You mentioned you used smart install, do you know what applets were replaced? Did you choose to have any specific applets removed or replaced manually?
Want to know what I've been up to lately? Click here


 
gigaza
Old
#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Portland, Oregon

 
DONATE TO ME
oooh, thanks for the heads up.
 
scarfacedag
Old
#26  
scarfacedag's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 425
Posts: 381
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Chicago
No problems
 
jrny99
Old
#27  
jrny99's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 102
Posts: 506
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: fontana, ca.
Default boot loop city

evo 4g, i'm getting the cannot update, installing busy box v 1.20.2 fail.

i noticed the some of my programs are not rebooting automatically any more. i have did 3 fresh installs, reformatted my sd card and still when i run back up root i get error telling me busy box needs update to run properly.

nitrous rom , the latest
 
theofficialpimp
Old
#28  
theofficialpimp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 352
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Boston
Can you guys tell me if I install busy box will I still be able to get OTA updates? I want to uninstall it but the "uninstalling will cause bootloops " scares the heck out of me. Is this true?

Made possible by my sexy LG Optimus 4X HD (P880)
Stock v20a + iodak Kernel v06/v08
iPhone 5SLG Optimus 4X HDHTC MyTouch 3GMotorola Cliq

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Android Wear App Review: Command Google Now with Commandr – XDA Developer TV

OK Google. Make Me a sandwich. How many times have you … more

Play Your Hits and Learn the Lyrics with NextGen Music Player

There are plenty of music players for Android available in Play Store. They … more

Control Your Toast Notifications with SlicedToasts

Toasts are delicious, even in their Android flavor. In Android, toast doesn’t lead … more

Rotation Lets You Take Full Control of Your Device’s Orientation Settings

To be brutally honest, the native options for screen … more