ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Android Studio Reaches Release Candidate Status

Android app developers have a few options when comes to Android IDEs. One of the most … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Warning BusyBox 1.20.1?

OP Stozzy_ThrEED

13th June 2012, 05:36 PM   |  #21  
ironia.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
410 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
so i see that the app was updated yesterday

I give it a try..and seem now successfully uninstalled busybox....


any check was suggested??

many thank s for help
27th June 2012, 05:13 PM   |  #22  
ironia.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
410 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
but now i have all the applets that come with busybox installer into bin and xbin dirs....in which way can i uninstall them??
tnx
24th August 2012, 11:03 PM   |  #23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
just had issues with app version 8.8 and binary 1.20.1 on my nexus 7 with MoDaCo Jr7 ROM, causing bootloop

1.18.1 binary is ok with app v8.8, but when binary updates with smart install to 1.20.1 then i get a hang at the Google screen before the boot animation......
24th August 2012, 11:15 PM   |  #24  
Stericson's Avatar
Retired Senior Mod / Senior Recognized Developer - Godfather of Android Theming
Thanks Meter: 393
 
1,198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
You mentioned you used smart install, do you know what applets were replaced? Did you choose to have any specific applets removed or replaced manually?
25th August 2012, 02:29 AM   |  #25  
Junior Member
Portland, Oregon
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
oooh, thanks for the heads up.
4th September 2012, 09:16 PM   |  #26  
scarfacedag's Avatar
Senior Member
Chicago
Thanks Meter: 425
 
381 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
No problems
23rd September 2012, 06:41 PM   |  #27  
jrny99's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag fontana, ca.
Thanks Meter: 120
 
564 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
boot loop city
evo 4g, i'm getting the cannot update, installing busy box v 1.20.2 fail.

i noticed the some of my programs are not rebooting automatically any more. i have did 3 fresh installs, reformatted my sd card and still when i run back up root i get error telling me busy box needs update to run properly.

nitrous rom , the latest
25th September 2012, 04:42 AM   |  #28  
theofficialpimp's Avatar
Senior Member
Boston
Thanks Meter: 46
 
353 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Can you guys tell me if I install busy box will I still be able to get OTA updates? I want to uninstall it but the "uninstalling will cause bootloops " scares the heck out of me. Is this true?

Made possible by my sexy LG Optimus 4X HD (P880)

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes