Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,588 Members 47,272 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

SD Card mounting

Tip us?
 
michaelnhf
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 78
Join Date: Apr 2009
Default SD Card mounting

Just checking to see if anyone is having the same problem as me. Everytime I restart my phone I have to mount my sd card in order for it to show up and be used. Why doesn't it automount? I am s-off with the latest Global ICS RUU. any help guys

thanks!
The Following User Says Thank You to michaelnhf For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
synisterwolf
Old
#2  
synisterwolf's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2152
Posts: 6,336
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by michaelnhf View Post
Just checking to see if anyone is having the same problem as me. Everytime I restart my phone I have to mount my sd card in order for it to show up and be used. Why doesn't it automount? I am s-off with the latest Global ICS RUU. any help guys

thanks!
i havent came across this before. but try this.

turn off phone
remove card
turn on phone
turn off phone again
place card into sd slot
turn on phone
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Internet
You learn something new everyday. Unless you have a brain injury, then it's all pretty much yelling and coloring.
 
michaelnhf
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 78
Join Date: Apr 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by synisterwolf View Post
i havent came across this before. but try this.

turn off phone
remove card
turn on phone
turn off phone again
place card into sd slot
turn on phone
I have tried this many times, i may try and reflash the ruu
 
Kratz17
Old
#4  
Kratz17's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 168
Posts: 888
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: San Juan
Quote:
Originally Posted by michaelnhf View Post
I have tried this many times, i may try and reflash the ruu
After the ruu do a factory reset from hboot before the phone first boot.
Phone: Optimized [LG] Google HammerHaed
Rom: Currently Looking
Kernel: Currently Looking
Recovery: Latest [CWM] Touch CWM



Nexus 4
HTC Rezound
Evo 4G LTE
Evo 3D
HTC Droid Incredible
LG G2X
Motorola Droid 2
 
hgoldner
Old
#5  
hgoldner's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 525
Posts: 2,039
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Southeastern Pennsylvania
Quote:
Originally Posted by michaelnhf View Post
Just checking to see if anyone is having the same problem as me. Everytime I restart my phone I have to mount my sd card in order for it to show up and be used. Why doesn't it automount? I am s-off with the latest Global ICS RUU. any help guys

thanks!
No, you're not alone. Also on the new firmware running a post-RUU ROM. Also experiencing the need to manually remount sdcard2 after reboot. I suppose I will try all these things before I flash another ROM. Not worth the aggravation now.

Sent into the innertubes from my Arnova 10 G2.
Verizon Wireless HTC One M8 - Rooted/S-Off
Firmware/Recovery/ROM: 1.55.605.2, TWRP, BoneStock 1.3
Asus Transformer TF300T - Rooted/unlocked
Firmware/Recovery/ROM: 10.6.1.27.5; TWRP; CROMI-X
Nexus 7 FHD (2013) - Rooted/locked - KitKat KTU84L (v4.4.3)
Chromecast - Rooted
Firmware/ROM:: FlashCast; Eureka ROM
Retired devices: HTC Rezound; Nexus 7 (2012); HTC Droid Incredible; Arnova 10 G2
 
cbrown245
Old
#6  
cbrown245's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 682
Posts: 1,304
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Cleveland
This is not caused by the new ruu , I'm still on the old firmware and I get this problem all the time . I just dirty flash the Rom and it puts a bandaid on the problem .

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using xda premium
BadSeed Tranquil M8
 
michaelnhf
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 78
Join Date: Apr 2009
I ran the .2 ruu and have been fine since

Sent from my Rezound using xda app-developers app
 
couchmonkey
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 460
Join Date: Mar 2011
i have that prob too
 
hgoldner
Old
(Last edited by hgoldner; 26th August 2012 at 02:41 PM.)
#9  
hgoldner's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 525
Posts: 2,039
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Southeastern Pennsylvania
Quote:
Originally Posted by michaelnhf View Post
I ran the .2 ruu and have been fine since

Sent from my Rezound using xda app-developers app
Did you do the factory reset from hboot afterwards as Kratz17 suggested after redoing the RUU?

EDIT - Tried that myself but problem persists.
Verizon Wireless HTC One M8 - Rooted/S-Off
Firmware/Recovery/ROM: 1.55.605.2, TWRP, BoneStock 1.3
Asus Transformer TF300T - Rooted/unlocked
Firmware/Recovery/ROM: 10.6.1.27.5; TWRP; CROMI-X
Nexus 7 FHD (2013) - Rooted/locked - KitKat KTU84L (v4.4.3)
Chromecast - Rooted
Firmware/ROM:: FlashCast; Eureka ROM
Retired devices: HTC Rezound; Nexus 7 (2012); HTC Droid Incredible; Arnova 10 G2

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MacroDroid Update Brings Android Wear Automation

A few months ago, we talked about MacroDroid. For those who don’t remember, MacroDroid … more

Droid X Receives KitKat Port, Upcoming Google Glass Firmware Improvements – XDA Developer TV

Android 4.4.3 lands on the European HTC … more

Calc+ is a Smart and Beautiful Android Calculator

As we’ve said inthe past, there are quite a few calculators available on Android. … more

Get Better Debug Data with Crash Report SDK

Developing an application is a hard and often times ungratifying task. It also requires quite a … more