FORUMS

Google Photos ‘Unlimited’ Storage Reportedly Being Capped

When Google Photos was announced, many of us thought very highly … more

Sprint Moves to Lift Video Streaming Limit for All-In

Yesterday, Sprint announced a new unlimited scheme that offered customers an … more

Xiaomi Releases Kernel Source Code For Mi4i

If you’ve been following the XDA News Portal lately, you might have noticed an … more

How to Listen to Beats 1 on Android Right Now

If you felt a bit left out by Apple launching their own online radio station Beats 1 … more

SD Card mounting

78 posts
Thanks Meter: 6
 
By michaelnhf, Member on 24th August 2012, 03:36 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Just checking to see if anyone is having the same problem as me. Everytime I restart my phone I have to mount my sd card in order for it to show up and be used. Why doesn't it automount? I am s-off with the latest Global ICS RUU. any help guys

thanks!
The Following User Says Thank You to michaelnhf For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
24th August 2012, 03:47 PM |#2  
synisterwolf's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,294
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by michaelnhf

Just checking to see if anyone is having the same problem as me. Everytime I restart my phone I have to mount my sd card in order for it to show up and be used. Why doesn't it automount? I am s-off with the latest Global ICS RUU. any help guys

thanks!

i havent came across this before. but try this.

turn off phone
remove card
turn on phone
turn off phone again
place card into sd slot
turn on phone
24th August 2012, 03:52 PM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by synisterwolf

i havent came across this before. but try this.

turn off phone
remove card
turn on phone
turn off phone again
place card into sd slot
turn on phone

I have tried this many times, i may try and reflash the ruu
25th August 2012, 07:35 AM |#4  
Kratz17's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bayamon
Thanks Meter: 176
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by michaelnhf

I have tried this many times, i may try and reflash the ruu

After the ruu do a factory reset from hboot before the phone first boot.
25th August 2012, 01:36 PM |#5  
hgoldner's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southeastern Pennsylvania
Thanks Meter: 680
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by michaelnhf

Just checking to see if anyone is having the same problem as me. Everytime I restart my phone I have to mount my sd card in order for it to show up and be used. Why doesn't it automount? I am s-off with the latest Global ICS RUU. any help guys

thanks!

No, you're not alone. Also on the new firmware running a post-RUU ROM. Also experiencing the need to manually remount sdcard2 after reboot. I suppose I will try all these things before I flash another ROM. Not worth the aggravation now.

Sent into the innertubes from my Arnova 10 G2.
25th August 2012, 02:39 PM |#6  
cbrown245's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland
Thanks Meter: 747
 
More
This is not caused by the new ruu , I'm still on the old firmware and I get this problem all the time . I just dirty flash the Rom and it puts a bandaid on the problem .

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using xda premium
25th August 2012, 07:12 PM |#7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
I ran the .2 ruu and have been fine since

Sent from my Rezound using xda app-developers app
25th August 2012, 07:28 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
i have that prob too
25th August 2012, 10:16 PM |#9  
hgoldner's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southeastern Pennsylvania
Thanks Meter: 680
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by michaelnhf

I ran the .2 ruu and have been fine since

Sent from my Rezound using xda app-developers app

Did you do the factory reset from hboot afterwards as Kratz17 suggested after redoing the RUU?

EDIT - Tried that myself but problem persists.
Last edited by hgoldner; 26th August 2012 at 02:41 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes