Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,095 Members 40,808 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[TOOLKIT][GUI][MULTI-PLATFORM] Ultimate Backup Tool v2.0 - Full backup without root

Tip us?
 
Gigadroid
Old
#51  
Gigadroid's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 394
Posts: 251
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Osnabrück

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by underface View Post
No backup its on c:/backup
Has it a realistic size (some GB)?

 
underface
Old
#52  
underface's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 189
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gigadroid View Post
Has it a realistic size (some GB)?
when i select 1 size of file less than 400MB
when I select 3 operation during over the 30 minutes - size backup files had 1,8GB and i must stop operation becous i must leave my house
 
xfce4
Old
#53  
xfce4's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 61
Join Date: Feb 2012
can't connect to Galaxy s2 , (I9100G)
 
2uk3y
Old
#54  
2uk3y's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 172
Posts: 415
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Malaysia
look like the adb.exe stay in Processes after UBT.exe quit. so maybe Gigadroid can add taskkill command to kill the adb.exe task to free up some memory...

Code:
Select Code
:quit
taskkill /f /im adb.exe
exit
TQ
 
vitors
Old
#55  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: May 2012
Hi guys,

I made an option 1 backup yesterday with my Galaxy SII GT-I9100 , looks like it worked fine... 7.7GB file of backup

But i have a question, Gigadroid if i'm using the stock ROM on my SII, can i install another ROM like CM9 and then restore the backup that i made? This will recover all my data, games and saved games? (dont care about sms, and this other stuff ^^)

btw i'm using ICS 4.0.3.

Thanks.
 
flomitdreio
Old
#56  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 31
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Vienna
Quote:
Originally Posted by vitors View Post
Hi guys,

I made an option 1 backup yesterday with my Galaxy SII GT-I9100 , looks like it worked fine... 7.7GB file of backup

But i have a question, Gigadroid if i'm using the stock ROM on my SII, can i install another ROM like CM9 and then restore the backup that i made? This will recover all my data, games and saved games? (dont care about sms, and this other stuff ^^)

btw i'm using ICS 4.0.3.

Thanks.
I'm also interested in this, is it possible to restore the backup on a different device.

For me, I want to push the backup from my HOX to the N7.
Will it work without doing any harm to the N7???? (HOX is 4.0.3 , N7 is 4.1.1)

Thanks
 
vitors
Old
#57  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by flomitdreio View Post
I'm also interested in this, is it possible to restore the backup on a different device.

For me, I want to push the backup from my HOX to the N7.
Will it work without doing any harm to the N7???? (HOX is 4.0.3 , N7 is 4.1.1)

Thanks
Well, im not trying to restore in a different device, just a different ROM of the same device...

But its a interesting question too...

Tks
 
Gigadroid
Old
#58  
Gigadroid's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 394
Posts: 251
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Osnabrück

 
DONATE TO ME
@vitors and flomtidreio: It SHOULD be no problem as long as you haven't made a Backup from system apps.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Gigadroid For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Tomen8r
Old
#59  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 42
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: New England
Default Thanks for useful tool

Thank you for sharing this very useful tool. I used it on my VZW S3 with no issues at all. I was able to create backups using options #1 and #3. Thanks for putting this together. Mucho appreciado ...
 
Gigadroid
Old
#60  
Gigadroid's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 394
Posts: 251
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Osnabrück

 
DONATE TO ME
New version is out!
Perhaps there is a GUI in the next version.
It will be interesting.

The Following User Says Thank You to Gigadroid For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
backup and restore, without root, without unlocked bootloader
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes