Post Reply

flash CM10 tab not rooted

1st September 2012, 01:30 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
I have tab 2 10.1 been trying to rooted using Weltwon method without any luck, I read somewhere that I can flash CM10 that had root build in.... can I do that? read instruction to flash CM10 it say I need tab to be rooted... please confirm that I can flash CM10 while tab not rooted...
thanks
1st September 2012, 03:02 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tonyng

I have tab 2 10.1 been trying to rooted using Weltwon method without any luck, I read somewhere that I can flash CM10 that had root build in.... can I do that? read instruction to flash CM10 it say I need tab to be rooted... please confirm that I can flash CM10 while tab not rooted...
thanks

You will have to have a custom recovery in order to flash CM10. I never root when I put CM10 on. I just flash Clockworkmod Recovery with Odin and then install the update.zip for Cyanogenmod 10. CM10 is rooted out of the box.
1st September 2012, 03:17 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by p3113owner

You will have to have a custom recovery in order to flash CM10. I never root when I put CM10 on. I just flash Clockworkmod Recovery with Odin and then install the update.zip for Cyanogenmod 10. CM10 is rooted out of the box.

Thank p3113, I flashed CM10 work great...
1st September 2012, 03:52 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tonyng

Thank p3113, I flashed CM10 work great...

Your welcome!
The Following User Says Thank You to p3113owner For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes