Post Reply

T-Mobile G1 TC4-RC30 DREAIMG.NBH file

korndub
31st December 2008, 05:09 PM   |  #61  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
yes yes... i really hope we find one of the aforementioned NBHs......
31st December 2008, 11:35 PM   |  #62  
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 49
 
3,039 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bunny0007

So the posted Diagnostic is not at all for T-Mobile G1 TC4-RC30

But if you look the Diagnostic Tool it will say DREA***** and CID 11111111 so it shuld run on any dream devices.


you are wrong. 11111111 will only run on supercid G1's. (and it will be supercid only if it is a developer device or if it has a goldcard inserted. also the hacked SPL fakes supercid, so will work on that one too)

BTW, the diag does not check your RC, it checks the modelid and CID, and the signature, nothing else.
1st January 2009, 06:04 PM   |  #63  
otto888's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Alabama
Thanks Meter: 45
 
441 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
So let me get this,if we can find a RC29 or lower version of this file leaked,even if we have RC30,we can get root on our G1?
1st January 2009, 06:35 PM   |  #64  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
386 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
More
Happy New Year!!! Found this around.

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=31K3JS3S
1st January 2009, 07:09 PM   |  #65  
otto888's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Alabama
Thanks Meter: 45
 
441 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
but,what is it? is it a lower version of the file in the OP?
EDIT: If it is and it works,thank you.
1st January 2009, 07:16 PM   |  #66  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Running 'strings' against this file revealed that it is in fact the RC29 DREAIMG.NBH file. I have since flashed it onto my G1 (running OTA RC30) and now have RC29. Thank you very much, chavonbravo, I want to have your babies.
1st January 2009, 07:33 PM   |  #67  
otto888's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Alabama
Thanks Meter: 45
 
441 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
So,mrdelayer,how would I flash it? Just follow the steps in the service manual?
1st January 2009, 07:46 PM   |  #68  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Or the instructions in the first post in this thread. Works like a dream (pun fully intended)!
1st January 2009, 07:48 PM   |  #69  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,856
 
7,720 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
wow great news! now all OTA RC30 user's can be back up on root by backflash + forward flash. cool!
1st January 2009, 07:56 PM   |  #70  
otto888's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Alabama
Thanks Meter: 45
 
441 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Yes it does! Except I have to reinstall all of my data. >.>

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes