5,593,793 Members 46,362 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[FIXED] x10i stuck at "sony ericsson" logo

Tip us?
 
z28tovette
Old
#11  
z28tovette's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 608
Posts: 951
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: San Diego,Ca
Quote:
Originally Posted by 9andar View Post
So now you are on 2.3.3...
You have to root again your phone...
Use the last version of flashtool...
And the guide by Crowds (It's in my signature "How to use Flashtool by Crowds")...
All is explained for all the stuff... Installation of Flashtool, the drivers needed, the rooting process, the unlocked bootloader process...

Once all is done, install a kernel (It's a .tft file) with flashtool (DooMKerneL, Thgo kernel, KCkernel... )
Don't forget it's wifi module (it's a zip file to copy on sdcard and install via recovery)...

Then, copy the rom you want on sd card and install it via recovery
Good job , I'm glad there are members like you that take time to help other members.

Rom: feralab volt v14

kernel: doom v06
rocking the unlocked bootloader,using xda premium app.
The Following User Says Thank You to z28tovette For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
9andar
Old
#12  
9andar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 116
Posts: 249
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Soissons
No prob, man, it's the XDA forum...
There is a lot of members who takes time to help and we're happy when a pb is fixed...

Enjoy your X10 now.... ;)

EDIT : You can change the title and put [FIXED] or [SOLVED] it might help others who have the same pb....
USING MY BROTHER'S SAMSUNG GALAXY S3 FOR NOW

Thanks to all devs

My bootanimation gallery

How to use Flashtool (by G-FACE) - How to use Pc Companion
The Following User Says Thank You to 9andar For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
roby00231
Old
(Last edited by roby00231; 16th April 2012 at 03:45 PM.)
#13  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Apr 2012
Default uot

dont mind me asking but whats uot kitchen?

edit: thanks for all ur help i fixed everything, rooted it, unlocked bootloader, and installed doomkernel and feralab v14 and its all working perfectly
 
luck_shawn
Old
(Last edited by luck_shawn; 24th April 2012 at 05:08 PM.) Reason: Fixed
#14  
luck_shawn's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 80
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Lafayette
Default also stuck at sony ericcson text

i was trying to flash feralab 14.2 and got stuck after the rom installed. i changed all settings the way i wanted and have an unlocked bootloader. but i got stuck after the reboot and the pc companion keeps telling me there is no software for my x10 so repair mode won't finish. what do i do? problem

fixed. had to flash stock 2.3 ftf. flashtool wouldn't allow me to flack 2.1 stock.
 
Random_Sheep
Old
(Last edited by Random_Sheep; 30th August 2012 at 09:48 AM.) Reason: xrecovery not cwm
#15  
Random_Sheep's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 55
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: South Africa
Hy gus
I have a similar problem and i tried to follow the pdf that was provided but when i do i boot into xrecover 0.3.

info as follows:

Are u on locked bootloader or unlocked one ? AFAIK it was
Do u run Flashtool with admin rights if u use windows ? yes
Do u have the latest version of Flashtool ? yes 0.0.9
Do u have all the drivers installed for your device ? yes
Do u try PCC to go back to Stock Rom ? busy downloading now to try fix but i can't put into "download mode" so not sure what to do there.

Any thanks would be appreciated
 
Toledo_JAB
Old
#16  
Toledo_JAB's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 1670
Posts: 2,387
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Toledo, Ohio
Quote:
Originally Posted by Random_Sheep View Post
Hy gus
I have a similar problem and i tried to follow the pdf that was provided but when i do i boot into xrecover 0.3.

info as follows:

Are u on locked bootloader or unlocked one ? AFAIK it was
Do u run Flashtool with admin rights if u use windows ? yes
Do u have the latest version of Flashtool ? yes 0.0.9
Do u have all the drivers installed for your device ? yes
Do u try PCC to go back to Stock Rom ? busy downloading now to try fix but i can't put into "download mode" so not sure what to do there.

Any thanks would be appreciated
Buy download mode do you mean flash mode? Flashmode = phone off & unplugged, then while holding the back button plug in usb to pc. Should only get green led, no screen.

~Jaramie

from my LT28at rooted & eating an Ice Cream Sandwich

Quote:
Originally Posted by kyphur View Post
Let me be very clear on this:
IF YOU DON'T CARE ABOUT UNDERSTANDING THE JOURNEY,
THEN YOU PROBABLY SHOULDN'T BE HERE IN THE FIRST PLACE.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes