Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more

Project Ara Smartphone Will Run Modified Android L with Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and … more

Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more
Post Reply

Wondering about new Jellybean Roms?

4th September 2012, 07:32 AM   |  #11  
pussyliquor's Avatar
Senior Member
Dallas
Thanks Meter: 25
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hopoholic

+1

I tried that until I realized how much I HATE touchwiz Vanilla for me from now on

Ditto. Touchwiz is garbage.

Sent from my SGH-I747 using xda premium
4th September 2012, 02:11 PM   |  #12  
knightblaze's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wayne
Thanks Meter: 49
 
311 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrakifa

Where'd u read that? I doubt we'll see official JB until sometime next yr

Sent from my Galaxy Infested S3

Unless i'm mistaken(maybe it was for international?). It was on one of these threads in General after the Samsung conference, also a few other sites mentioning it. Again maybe it is just for the international version.

http://www.youmobile.org/blogs/entry...e-in-September
4th September 2012, 02:28 PM   |  #13  
Member
Flag Gainesville, FL
Thanks Meter: 9
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by pussyliquor

Just run tasks aokp and then use something like nova prime with a touchwiz Ui. You won't know the difference.

Sent from my SGH-I747 using xda premium

Sept for the lack of touchwiz things like smart alert, smart stay, direct call, tilt to zoom, pan to move/browse, shake to update, palm pause, etc. That is the reason that I like touchwiz. It's slightly more functional than vanil. You can put a launcher on touchwiz and look like AOS/KP with the functionality, you lose that functionality though if you go to AOSP and try to look like touchwiz
5th September 2012, 04:47 PM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Flag Burbank, IL
Thanks Meter: 6
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Too bad the ROMS are full of bugs and do not work right most of the time. I'll wait for a stable update from Samsung.
5th September 2012, 08:19 PM   |  #15  
Senior Member
29 Palms
Thanks Meter: 15
 
246 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sn8kbordin

Too bad the ROMS are full of bugs and do not work right most of the time. I'll wait for a stable update from Samsung.

+1 Your right. I have tried both CM10 CM9 and paranoid roms and I feel they are just not trouble free prime time yet but the devs are doing a great job of it.
5th September 2012, 11:17 PM   |  #16  
rcklss1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Poconos
Thanks Meter: 130
 
713 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shels

Hey guys, I've used a couple of roms and am a fan of Euroskank, CM10 and AOKP, but I realize they still have no touchwiz. I was wondering with the official JB release being out for the international s3 and it seems to feature touchwiz as well were there no roms that featured the same(Jellybean and touchwiz)? Let me know guys thanks.

I've been using this ROM http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...99UVDLH3 Leak) and it works just fine.. jellybean with touchwiz.. its a port from the T-Mobile 4.1 leak for our AT&T S3's.. just make sure you set up the APN as the dev shows.. and make sure you install the secmms.apk with root explorer or other file explorer and reboot..


Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Galaxy S III General by ThreadRank