FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

[LEAK] SGH-I747M - I747MVLALI2c (BELL (BMC)) (JB 4.1.1) OTA dated at 2012.09.06 !!

1,268 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,510
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
7th September 2012, 08:08 AM |#31  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Great!
Quote:
Originally Posted by mixxy

Okay with radeon_x's zip, it seems to apply the update through CWM. I have not tried stock recovery, but he claims that it might work.

Follow the post here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=115

and download for the zip to be flased to give you jellybean is https://hotfile.com/dl/170818958/2f0...eodin.zip.html

all credit for this goes to radeon_x

I would love to hear if this actually works!
 
 
7th September 2012, 08:12 AM |#32  
7ilmi's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Calgary, Alberta
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Angry
Quote:
Originally Posted by mixxy

Okay with radeon_x's zip, it seems to apply the update through CWM. I have not tried stock recovery, but he claims that it might work.

Follow the post here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=115

and download for the zip to be flased to give you jellybean is https://hotfile.com/dl/170818958/2f0...eodin.zip.html

all credit for this goes to radeon_x




Flashing now..
7th September 2012, 12:24 PM |#33  
pterry30's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kitchener
Thanks Meter: 64
 
Donate to Me
More
I finally got it to install using mobile odin pro. I flashed on my telus galaxy s 3, i flashed over lh1 stock but rooted.


Sent from my SGH-I747M using XDA Premium HD app
7th September 2012, 12:59 PM |#34  
keithhidalgo's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
anyone having issues with google voice? when i ask a question, there is no voice.
7th September 2012, 12:59 PM |#35  
Sgt.EddieWinslow's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Is this worthwhile installing? or should we wait?
7th September 2012, 02:01 PM |#36  
Brava27's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 228
 
More
Yes. Let us know! Shall we install?
7th September 2012, 02:15 PM |#37  
Blackwidowman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gatineau
Thanks Meter: 70
 
More
I'm on Bell and I did it is sweet lots of new stuff, a few glitches with ADW launcher, such as Hide status bar but got to give it time to catch up. I use mobile odin then after Titanium I reloaded TWRP. I didn't loose anything other than Ktoon kernel since it was ICS I'm tempted to try his AOSP JB
7th September 2012, 02:22 PM |#38  
nakedninja42's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bay Area, CA
Thanks Meter: 702
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by keithhidalgo

anyone having issues with google voice? when i ask a question, there is no voice.

It doesn't do voice for all questions. Try asking a score of a baseball team, "what's is the score for San Francisco Giants? " If that doesn't work, the go to settings for Google now and make sure English is downloaded for offline.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda premium
7th September 2012, 02:32 PM |#39  
keithhidalgo's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nakedninja42

It doesn't do voice for all questions. Try asking a score of a baseball team, "what's is the score for San Francisco Giants? " If that doesn't work, the go to settings for Google now and make sure English is downloaded for offline.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda premium

even when i ask what is the weather? and simple questions, there is no voice. i have english downloaded, and i put language set to english US.
7th September 2012, 03:54 PM |#40  
dstruct2k's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 918
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackwidowman

I'm on Bell and I did it is sweet lots of new stuff, a few glitches with ADW launcher, such as Hide status bar but got to give it time to catch up. I use mobile odin then after Titanium I reloaded TWRP. I didn't loose anything other than Ktoon kernel since it was ICS I'm tempted to try his AOSP JB

The AOSP JB Kernel probably won't work. He has 2 seperate ICS kernels; 1 Samsung, 1 AOSP. I would guess that he would need to compile a "Sammy" JB kernel.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes