What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more

PSA: Google Play Services Wakelock Affects Many 5.x ROMs

Wakelocks are the bane of the battery conscious, and this wakelock bug has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

About MiniCM9-3.0.4 on STOCK KERNEL

8th September 2012, 05:48 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
I want to clarify if it ever works in stock kernel? because mine is not possible to unlock bootloader, I want to change my CUSTOM ROM from CM7 to ICS ROM. Many also ask if it ever works on STOCK kernel.
 
 
8th September 2012, 05:54 PM |#2  
fotak-x's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Varaždin /dev/null
Thanks Meter: 732
 
3,295 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jepoy25

I want to clarify if it ever works in stock kernel? because mine is not possible to unlock bootloader, I want to change my CUSTOM ROM from CM7 to ICS ROM. Many also ask if it ever works on STOCK kernel.

i dont think nAa will develop stock version
8th September 2012, 06:09 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Starogard gdański
Thanks Meter: 178
 
747 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
minicm 9,10 on stock kernel is impossible.
8th September 2012, 06:17 PM |#4  
-HuntDX-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 174
 
818 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Its impossible to run CM9+ with stock ROM. it requires swap(I guess) and some tweaks + libs that requires with custom kernel.

Correct me if I'm wrong.
8th September 2012, 06:26 PM |#5  
2010matej's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pregrada | Maribor
Thanks Meter: 1,132
 
2,690 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by -HuntDX-

Its impossible to run CM9+ with stock ROM. it requires swap(I guess) and some tweaks + libs that requires with custom kernel.

Correct me if I'm wrong.

Yes you guess !

Man on stock it's just 165mb of ram,so we can't made cm9 for stock rom! On custom is 184mb!
8th September 2012, 06:40 PM |#6  
IAmNice's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 541
 
2,347 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Never ever possible. Read next time. Its pretty obvious ics/jb cant run on stock kernel
8th September 2012, 06:59 PM |#7  
ScatteredHell's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Colombo
Thanks Meter: 532
 
1,885 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Sorry bro, if u want ICS for stock kernel,
there is a one, but it has so many bugs. You can try that if u really want.

Good Luck
8th September 2012, 07:28 PM |#8  
binhari's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Port Blair
Thanks Meter: 34
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Sorry dude it wont.....our kernel dont really support ics...so....


NO....it wont..

Sent from my GT-S5570 using xda premium
8th September 2012, 10:48 PM |#9  
chrissykess's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kraków
Thanks Meter: 169
 
774 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
If you want rom for stock kernel, only Gb not isc. :<
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes