LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more

Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more
Post Reply

nexus 7 help please

OP xfrancis14

8th September 2012, 02:14 AM   |  #11  
xfrancis14's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 71
 
488 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by CharliesTheMan

I had the same thing happen, but I ran it again and let it have its time and it went on and completed.

ive tried a few times ill try again tho


UPDATE its still going its been bout since i posted this last post im gonna leave it still but do you think maybe its my computer?
Last edited by xfrancis14; 8th September 2012 at 02:38 AM.
8th September 2012, 06:17 PM   |  #12  
xfrancis14's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 71
 
488 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
still not working please help
8th September 2012, 07:44 PM   |  #13  
musclehead84's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Falling Waters, WV
Thanks Meter: 970
 
4,337 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Try using a different cable or re downloading the image file

Sent from Galaxy SIII
9th September 2012, 04:01 AM   |  #14  
xfrancis14's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 71
 
488 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
i didnt do anythiing and now when i try to flash back to stock it gets to the bootloader thing and finishes that and then it says missing system file 420 000 something kb and then cancels the operation i tried downloading a new system image from google and it still says the same thing help :/ im really worried, i dont wanna broken nexus 7 :/
9th September 2012, 04:32 AM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 210
 
1,187 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Please copy paste the terminal (i.e. What you typed in, what outputs it gave you back)

Sent from my Nexus 7 "the most cost-effective iPad yet"
9th September 2012, 08:08 AM   |  #16  
noneabove's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 257
 
1,404 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Try locking the boot loader and unlocking it again, then rooting flashing and so on..

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
10th September 2012, 01:56 AM   |  #17  
xfrancis14's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 71
 
488 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
now i got it to the point where it goes back to sending system but it still stops, if i do relock the bootloader how would i unlock it? and if i did root it it wouldnt make a difference cause i cant get back to an os

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 7 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank