Post Reply

[rom] Unofficial CyanogenMod 9 for many AllWinner A10 tablets

1st September 2012, 07:10 AM   |  #321  
Senior Member
Flag Zoetermeer
Thanks Meter: 265
 
664 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Would this work on my yalvik tab464? It's pretty similair to 465 just memory is different I believe.
Anyone tried?

Specs
Arm cortex A8 1.2ghz
1280x600 res
512mb ram.




sent from a dark place inside the collective mind
Last edited by Nathalex27; 1st September 2012 at 07:22 AM.
1st September 2012, 10:50 AM   |  #322  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2004
Smile
Thank you very much. It greatful.
1st September 2012, 11:42 PM   |  #323  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 876
 
315 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
any update about ainol Fire?
Seems similar in HW to Aurora2/Elf2 .. would u support it?
Thanks for the roms, using on Aurora2, great performance and features!
4th September 2012, 03:41 PM   |  #324  
Member
Flag Gloucester
Thanks Meter: 9
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Question A13 Boxchip
I puchased a A13 Boxchip (http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/2710396172...84.m1497.l2649) it doesn't have any brand markings or anything will one of this roms work for it? If so what one?

Device : A13_MID
Manufacturer : softwinner
CPU: sun5i
GPU: MALI-400 MP
Last edited by stevecrox; 4th September 2012 at 03:44 PM. Reason: double post
5th September 2012, 11:25 AM   |  #325  
Senior Member
Flag Bradford
Thanks Meter: 10
 
159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
CWM
Guys,

I have a NATPC M009s HD RTB Ultimate (1.2ghz A8 chip, 1gb RAM, 1024 x 600 screen) Its basically an updated LY-F1.

Ive read the Original post and seen whats needed but i have 1 problem.
Everywhere i read about CM9 It says boot into CWM and flash the 3 files, Ive got the 3 files (compatability file, rom and gapps) but i have no info how to install CWM so i can boot into it and then flash the files.

Any links on where i can find the info/files please?

---------- Post added at 11:25 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:20 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by stevecrox

I puchased a A13 Boxchip (http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/2710396172...84.m1497.l2649) it doesn't have any brand markings or anything will one of this roms work for it? If so what one?

Device : A13_MID
Manufacturer : softwinner
CPU: sun5i
GPU: MALI-400 MP


Check the details in Settings > System info. It should give some sort of model number.
5th September 2012, 03:03 PM   |  #326  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 185
 
254 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Hi Christian, I compiled a kernel using your sources and the Config file extracted from the compiled kernel that comes on the ROM, everything it's ok except that when the tablet goes to sleep for a long time (and it's unplugged) the device don't wakes up, adb doesn't work, it's like it turns off so i have to press power for a long time to turn it on again. Obviously with your compiled kernel it wakes up every time, any tip on that?
Last edited by Roqu3; 5th September 2012 at 05:10 PM.
6th September 2012, 02:11 PM   |  #327  
Member
Flag Gloucester
Thanks Meter: 9
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by safeelhd2

Check the details in Settings > System info. It should give some sort of model number.

The model id is A13-MID, as I said it is a generic A13 tablet. It uses the MALI-400 MP GPU, Sun5i CPU, TF socket and has only a Wireless b/g/n? card. The touch screen interface, wifi, TF and sound have all worked perfectly using any of the A13 firmwares I can find. However some firmwares have either had poor performance or a GPU glitch were the screen is off center by ~10mm. The specifications I can get out of AnTuTU benchmark are as follows:

Manufacturer: None
Brand: softwinners
CPU hardware: sun5i
CPU model: ARMv7 Processor (VFPv3, NEON)
CPU frequency: 60.0 ~ 1008.0 MHz
Screen resolution: 800 x 444
GPU vendor: Mali-400 MP
GPU version (OpenGL): OpenGL ES 2.0
RAM size: 512 MB DDR2 RAM

I can supply the original firmwares build.prop, the sun5i_android_a13-pfdq88_7660_d06-0712 firmware on this page: http://www.azhuo.net/en/products_A13...0_Upgrade.html (password: tabletpc) works fine on the device. Although I think that firmware expects 3G connectivity.
7th September 2012, 07:34 AM   |  #328  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Question
My Micromax Funbook is not showing internal memory on laptop/pc,i am using CM9,where does it go?Where is it losted?Please help me locating the internal memory
8th September 2012, 11:50 AM   |  #329  
drmouse81's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Hi

This rom is working great, bar one small problem.

Every so often the touchscreen registers a touch at the previous touches location. Normally I can just live with it, but it is a nightmare when he previous touch was in a destructive location, for example the back button.

Has anyone come across this before? Is there a way to fix? I have tried reflashing.

Thanks in advance

Sent from my MOMO9 using xda premium
10th September 2012, 08:26 AM   |  #330  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
MK802 II Support
Hello, does this build support the new MK802 II android dongle. I've purchase it, but I can't find a prove that it works. From the few posts i found there are same issues with the wifi. Also in the manual book of my unit it say there ia an AMD Z160 "Graphic Processor" instead of Mali 400. Are there any compatibility.zip files for this unit?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Miscellaneous Android Development by ThreadRank