FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[JB:CM10] ParanoidAndroid 2.10 [CAMERA AND CAMCORDER WORKING]

872 posts
Thanks Meter: 974
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
14th September 2012, 07:46 AM |#491  
Sparksys's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 255
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilbarcode

Seriously sparksys?? Try reading the first post:
And here http://www.paranoid-rom.com/

Try reading and you will find out what this is all about. Don't flash things when you dont know how they work. You seem like the type of person that will flash something without knowing how it works and then blame the developer for breaking your phone when its all on you.

F**KING READ!!!

Thats all I have to say for now. Thanks dhk.-

Cheers,
Evil.

p.s Please keep the thread clean I'm sick of reading crappy post to find what I'm looking for. That is all.

why you have to be mean ?
 
 
14th September 2012, 09:35 AM |#492  
Till-Kruspe's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,482
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sparksys

why you have to be mean ?

He is not being "mean"...he just told you the truth...
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Till-Kruspe For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th September 2012, 10:18 AM |#493  
porcupine02's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GianniDPC

Can you please compress the boot.img for smultron so I can finaly test this like I said already I have a bad block on my bootloader partition so I can't flash above 7MB. Thanks in advance

You can use boot.img that hnl_dk posted in CM10 thread.

OP, please replace hwconfig.sh with one from CM10. With it ALS and proximity are working.
14th September 2012, 11:01 AM |#494  
Allen Hu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 901
 
Donate to Me
More
Question
The screen doesn't turn off when in call for me.....
Anyone has this bug???
I'm in mini pro.
How to fix??
14th September 2012, 11:36 AM |#495  
porcupine02's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Replace /system/etc/hwconfig.sh with http://ompldr.org/vZmhsMw. Als will also work.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to porcupine02 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th September 2012, 01:09 PM |#496  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
APPLICATION GOOGLE PLAY close unexpectedly
Hello, I installed and everything works fine, except google play. When I try to open it, APPLICATION GOOGLE PLAY close unexpectedly. please help me, thanks.

PS: sorry for my bad english
14th September 2012, 01:33 PM |#497  
Senior Member
Flag Damascus
Thanks Meter: 322
 
More
For google play just reinstall gapps againe
14th September 2012, 03:32 PM |#498  
Saiphable's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
If you have bootloop, reinstall gapps.
If you have hot restart disable hw accelerate in player.
If you wouldnt like uselessly aplication try to disable it, they will disappeard from menu.

Thanks for the best ROM.
Last edited by Saiphable; 14th September 2012 at 08:21 PM.
14th September 2012, 11:54 PM |#499  
evilbarcode's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Auckland
Thanks Meter: 290
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Allen Hu

The screen doesn't turn off when in call for me.....
Anyone has this bug???
I'm in mini pro.
How to fix??

Hey guys its odd that you are saying the proximity sensor isn't working correctly, because when I'm on a call the sensor turns the screen off when it is against my ear and back on if I hold it in front of my eyes to put it on speaker. Can you please explain more about whats happening?

Quote:
Originally Posted by porcupine02

Replace /system/etc/hwconfig.sh with http://ompldr.org/vZmhsMw. Als will also work.

I know this is based on fxp's cm10 but wouldn't the hwconfig.sh be slightly different? Or is it the same because its a script to control the different hardware components, and these never change?

Cheers,
Evil.
15th September 2012, 10:39 AM |#500  
porcupine02's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
I had no problems using FXP's hwconfig.

Or is it the same because its a script to control the different hardware components, and these never change?
AFAIK it only changes when they figgure out better values.
15th September 2012, 01:37 PM |#501  
Sparksys's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 255
 
More
Please send me some themes for CM10 "100% Working"

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes