FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[ROM][JB][CM10] Android 4.1.1 - CyanogenMod 10 Preview

292 posts
Thanks Meter: 821
 
By MapleSyrup, Senior Member on 21st July 2012, 05:42 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
16th September 2012, 12:52 PM |#1581  
Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by zuberio

http://code.google.com/p/cyanogenmod...detail?id=6216

I added a feature request for CM10 to include the circle battery mod. Please, everyone, go there with your Google account and star it if you want this baked into the ROM.

Done (starred) and thank you for this.
The Following User Says Thank You to rpoitras For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
16th September 2012, 08:09 PM |#1582  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Does anyone could front facing camera woks?
16th September 2012, 09:16 PM |#1583  
sueder's Avatar
Member
Flag Brasilia
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Braaank

Does anyone could front facing camera woks?

Front camera doesn't work on CM10, yet.
17th September 2012, 03:14 AM |#1584  
zuberio's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mississauga, ON
Thanks Meter: 206
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by davsarus

Chrome browser gives a malware alert to this battery mod, flashable zip download.

"CWM flashable zip available here: http://goo.gl/ZLn0c (ALWAYS NANDROID BEFORE YOU FLASH)"

No, Chrome says "[file] is not commonly downloaded and could be dangerous". Which is probably what Chrome says about any zip downloaded from Dropbox.


At last check that goo.gl link was clicked 76 times. It's your call weather you use the flash or not but please don't make up 'malware' where none exists.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Clipboard01.jpg
Views:	4027
Size:	13.0 KB
ID:	1332309  
17th September 2012, 12:19 PM |#1585  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zuberio

No, Chrome says "[file] is not commonly downloaded and could be dangerous". Which is probably what Chrome says about any zip downloaded from Dropbox.


At last check that goo.gl link was clicked 76 times. It's your call weather you use the flash or not but please don't make up 'malware' where none exists.

I didn't make it up, Chrome did. And no, Chrome doesn't give that alert to every zip download from Dropbox. It is only natural to share that kind of information with the community. Didn't mean to degrade your work.
17th September 2012, 08:36 PM |#1586  
PONTSHO4REAL's Avatar
Member
Flag Johannesburg
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
GSM phone calls
I thought it would be in everyone's interest to know that GSM phone calling has been made possible for this Rom.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1875024

And if possible, can this be integrated into the next update?
Last edited by PONTSHO4REAL; 17th September 2012 at 08:40 PM.
17th September 2012, 09:09 PM |#1587  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Encountered my first boot loop on the ROM. Hadnt taken a backup of the rom. A full data wipe did the trick. I still have no idea why that happened !
18th September 2012, 03:59 AM |#1588  
damngood98's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 1,066
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PONTSHO4REAL

I thought it would be in everyone's interest to know that GSM phone calling has been made possible for this Rom.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1875024

And if possible, can this be integrated into the next update?

you just flash the files that are at the link you left.....however, it is only for the 7500, not the 7510 just to be clear
18th September 2012, 07:27 AM |#1589  
pergoteborg's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by damngood98

you just flash the files that are at the link you left.....however, it is only for the 7500, not the 7510 just to be clear

WHAT!!!
Can't I make GSM calls on a 7510??? Should a little detail such as non-existing sim card slot matter??? I'm stunned




~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Tapatalk2 on SGT 10.1 CM10 JellyBean
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
The Following User Says Thank You to pergoteborg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th September 2012, 09:03 PM |#1590  
sgs9's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 112
 
More
SOD Error
About my Samsung collection
I have SOD for TAb 10.1 only with original charger, if I take from S1 or S3 no SOD.

SOD i got with original charger about 83-85% of charge.

Maybe somewhere in the code is wrong "mA" number?
If I correct remember is in Siyahs Kernel Configger a point to change the input value from charger.

I hope developer have time to solve.


Thanks for reading my bad english
The Following User Says Thank You to sgs9 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th September 2012, 10:42 PM |#1591  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 458
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sgs9

About my Samsung collection
I have SOD for TAb 10.1 only with original charger, if I take from S1 or S3 no SOD.

SOD i got with original charger about 83-85% of charge.

Maybe somewhere in the code is wrong "mA" number?
If I correct remember is in Siyahs Kernel Configger a point to change the input value from charger.

I hope developer have time to solve.


Thanks for reading my bad english

The tablet draws 5v@2 amps when charging stock. Phone chargers typically are 5v@0.6mp. Pershoot has said the cm9/10 builds he was working on fixed the SOD issues, I know he said his system blew up which is delaying new releases.

Sent from my GT-P7510 using xda app-developers app

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm10, cyanogenmod 10, galaxy 10.1, galaxytab 10.1 wifi, jelleybean, jelly bean, p7500, p7510
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes