Post Reply

JellyWiz RLS5 - no serial number??

OP AntekGS3

21st September 2012, 07:37 AM   |  #1  
AntekGS3's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Hey I running jellywiz RLS5 and so far it's great, gps lock is Not a problem anymore, the audio out bug is fixed. The camera is good but doesn't seem as good as stock touchWiz but almost there. What I really wanted to ask though was why is my serial number is about/status showing all zeros? Should I be worried? How do I retrieve if I lost my original backup?
Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
21st September 2012, 12:01 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
343 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
You mean meid?

If not and there is a line for something labeled series number I wouldn't be worried as the verizon phones don't have it.
Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app
21st September 2012, 01:17 PM   |  #3  
AntekGS3's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
No my MEID is there, I know that's the more important number.The serial number is not showing up. I have it on the box so I guess its all good as long as I have my MEID number im golden.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
21st September 2012, 01:37 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
343 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
In my VZW phone under device and status there is no line for serial number. I'm guessing it's a left over thing from the att or tmobile port of the rom.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app
21st September 2012, 02:50 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by AntekGS3

Hey I running jellywiz RLS5 and so far it's great, gps lock is Not a problem anymore, the audio out bug is fixed. The camera is good but doesn't seem as good as stock touchWiz but almost there. What I really wanted to ask though was why is my serial number is about/status showing all zeros? Should I be worried? How do I retrieve if I lost my original backup?
Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk

I'm on the same Rom and my serial comes up zeros too. I don't think it matters much. I'm getting horrible battery life though. Can't figure it out.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon Galaxy S III Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank