Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Default battery capacity on WT19i

OP melander

26th June 2012, 10:42 AM   |  #31  
Someguyfromhell's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,043
 
4,007 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gmp009

mINE IS also 1160mah :( well i think those phones which were distribute in 2011 got 1200MAH and now the latest one of 2012 are with 1160MAH!

All these phones were released in 2011.
26th June 2012, 10:43 AM   |  #32  
najodleglejszy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sandomierz/Kraków
Thanks Meter: 154
 
529 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Someguyfromhell

All these phones were released in 2011.

I think he meant date of production.
26th June 2012, 01:25 PM   |  #33  
Someguyfromhell's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,043
 
4,007 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by najodleglejszy

I think he meant date of production.

So did I.
Even some 2011 phones had it.
28th June 2012, 08:27 AM   |  #34  
najodleglejszy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sandomierz/Kraków
Thanks Meter: 154
 
529 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
so I asked Sony Mobile about the battery capacity and replacement and stuff. I got a reply in Polish, so no screenshot

Quote:

We would like to inform you that SEMC Li-Ion and Li-Polymer batteries are for a longer time marked with value of "typical" capacity. The value is based on standard methods of metering. Jt's necessary, so that demands of markets of nearly all the countries are fulfilled.

Because of the new regulations applied in 2012, the new value is introduce and it defines the "minimum" battery capacity.

We would also like to inform you, that all the batteries of this type since the change will be marked with value of "minimum" capacity (instead of "typical" capacity, which had been used before).

It doesn't influence in any way on the confirmed durations of standby time and talking time

I'm not so great in translating from Polish to English, I hope you'll understand
25th September 2012, 04:40 AM   |  #35  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
can i use v6 supercharger with a stock rom and stock kerner?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes