Browse Your Files with Ease using MK Explorer

Google has made quite an effort in perfecting the powerful and multi-faceted OS that we know as … more

How to Fix the Nexus Available Storage Bug – XDA TV

Is your Nexus device only showing half of the available storage as it should? Many … more

Don’t Forget About Birthdays with Birthday Reminder

A person’s birthday is, without a doubt,one of the most important days in his … more

Don’t Fear Flashing with I Don’t Want You!

The XDA message boards are full of various modifications, with many of these helping … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

The overclock have brake my dash!! HELP ME!! :(

OP gassone

21st January 2009, 08:58 PM   |  #11  
thousandlegs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pensacola, Florida
Thanks Meter: 0
 
138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnambler41577

I wish I would have tried that before I overclocked my dash to 3.2 Ghz.... My dash got all toasty then went up in a puff of smoke! Now my dash is nothing but a pile of ashes!

3.1 GHz is the max these things can handle...silly
21st January 2009, 11:46 PM   |  #12  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
lmao i did the same thing but i fixed mines....
take your sim out
get the regular update from t-mobile connect your dash then turn your phone on
when computer finds it start the updating it should be fixed thats wha i did

...0.o i think thats what i did
22nd January 2009, 05:27 AM   |  #13  
gixxum's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 2
 
798 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thousandlegs

3.1 GHz is the max these things can handle...silly

i saved myself some time, and just lit the phone on fire...
22nd January 2009, 03:31 PM   |  #14  
thousandlegs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pensacola, Florida
Thanks Meter: 0
 
138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by gixxum

i saved myself some time, and just lit the phone on fire...

LOL I just PMSL.
22nd January 2009, 04:43 PM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
411 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2006
More
I have some Exca mainboards if you toast yours...
22nd January 2009, 05:41 PM   |  #16  
gospeed.racer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
518 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Mine gave up at 3.2ghz too, next time i will try water cooling
22nd January 2009, 06:56 PM   |  #17  
stylez's Avatar
Retired Moderator & Assistant Forum Admin
Flag XDA Server Likes: The Art of War Hates: Cowards
Thanks Meter: 507
 
9,835 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gospeed.racer

Mine gave up at 3.2ghz too, next time i will try water cooling

P.M.S.L mind you did you get too cook your burgers?
24th January 2009, 10:08 AM   |  #18  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
...i over clocked mines bro you can still fix it ....i fiixed mines
24th January 2009, 02:37 PM   |  #19  
roloracer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kissimmee
Thanks Meter: 650
 
2,738 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
exploding phone
this is what happens to a 300mhz overclocked phone in unexperienced hands.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	phone1.jpg
Views:	38
Size:	49.6 KB
ID:	149779  
24th January 2009, 06:53 PM   |  #20  
thousandlegs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pensacola, Florida
Thanks Meter: 0
 
138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by roloracer

this is what happens to a 300mhz overclocked phone in unexperienced hands.

lol, that sucks

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes